We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites South Burlington
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trader Duke's Hotel(South Burlington)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
111
131
55
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
131
55
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskparking lotyogurtkeurig coffee makerhuge roomseparate sinkking suiteother hotelspull out sofasitting areamagic hat brewerydining tablefull bathlake champlainthe holiday inn expressshelburne museuman easy drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked here base on good reviews from multiple sites and decent price.
Location - 10ish minutes to downtown Burlington by car.  

Issues:
Room 783 - Fourth Floor - Has smoking smell.  So tired and unpacked that didn't feel like changing, and no allergic reaction.
Internet VERY Slow - Web page timeout, speedtest showed terrible times (when it didn't time out - e.g. 0.01 Mbps upload).  I had to change my phone to use cellular data and bail on the wifi.
Clock time was wrong - as in 8 1/4 hours off.  Minor, sure but it's the little things. 
"Loose" shower head - as in coming out of the wall about 6-8"
Managed to clog the toilet - service came quick to fix with plunger but left water on the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here two years in a row to do the Burlington thing! Suites are nice and spacious. I like the separate sink/ mirror area outside of the bathroom (there is one IN bathroom too). Bed was comfie for me but friends didn’t like there’s, said it was too hard. Everyone has their own taste. Breakfast was just ok. The typical waffle machine , bacon, eggs, oatmeal and some breads. Only ate there once . There’s no pool or hot tub but you can use Holiday Express’ Next Door.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank RoseL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Nothing to complain about here, very spacious rooms, huge comfortable beds & very clean.Not noisy at all & friendly staff.

The Shelburne Museum is close by as well as some very good restaurants

Travel to this region often & this one is my preferred

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbavison ., General Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Hello Bruce,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We were in Burlington for the weekend and although I wanted a nice, clean hotel, I didn't want to spend a lot, since we would hardly be there. This hotel was perfect. The room was HUGE. Seriously, there was a dining table that I think had only 2 chairs but could've sat 6. King bed and big, jetted tub. Linens and furniture were average but clean. The room included breakfast and it was the usual fare that's included in these types of hotels. I usually only end up eating fruit with peanut butter (and coffee of course) but there was a waffle maker, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cereal. My husband took advantage of the food.

The front desk was very pleasant on check-in. We took Uber to town, since we were drinking and that meant we also didn't have to deal with parking downtown. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alissaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbavison ., General Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Hello,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We pride ourselves on offering a great value for the price paid and are happy to hear we achieved this balance. We hope to welcome you back to South Burlington next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

spent a couple days in south burlington vermont for business and this hotel i could live in forever. The rooms are the size of 2 rooms at other hotels. Modern new renovations in lobby are warm and pleasing to the eye. Great breakfast and great view of the lake and mountains when you walk out to your car during the day. Staff are amazing and very friendly.....close to everything and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: all rooms are very spacious you will see....my family could live in one of the rooms....
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikemenumaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbavison ., General Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Hello Mike,
Thank you so much for your excellent feedback! We are grateful that you took the time to share your advice with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back next time, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews