We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay. Dream Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sterling Ridge Resort for two nights in November 2017. We are two families from Australia (5 kids). We stayed in the Field and Stream Dream cabin which more than accommodated our needs. The cabin is enormous, with a full kitchen, spa/hot tub, lounge area, BBQ, fireplace and beautiful surrounds. High attention to detail in the cabin which gives you a real wood cabin experience, inclusive of a mounted deer head. The cabin was very private and gave you the feeling that we were the only people within miles. We had a fantastic view over the pond, which was frozen. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Great location to visit local antique shops, breweries and shops. Dream come true.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank mitsi_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

So happy that your families had a dream come true Vermont vacation at Sterling Ridge. We hope that the next time you are in the States, you will be able to visit us again!
Cheers, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 351 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2017

My wife and I recently spent a long weekend at Sterling Ridge Resort and what an experience. The cabin was perfectly decorated and amazingly clean. Everything we needed was right in our private cabin or available at the office. Between the over-sized whirlpool tub, the wood burning stove, fire pit, and walking trails right from the property, we couldn't ask for anything more. Doesn't hurt that the weather was amazingly warm and sunny for late October. No doubt we will return again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

We are so glad to hear that you has an amazing experience at Sterling Ridge. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope that you return again soon.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

I booked a birthday surprise gift for my significant other for two nights at the end of November. Unfortunately the weekend I booked was unable to work for my partner. There was miscommunication about what weekend we were going away. I called 9 days before we were to check in to try to see if we could change our stay for the following weekend. Since it was less than 14 days notice they had to hold my deposit fee of $200. They were not accommodating at all. We would have even been able to stay any other weekend in December if they would have tried to offer something else. Instead the lady Jessica or Jen ( name started with a J) was very abrupt and rude on the phone. I understand it's there policy to cancel or change dates no later than 14 days however you would think they would try to be a little more accommodating. We would have been satisfied with any weekend in December. Seems like all they cared about was keeping the deposit. Needless to say they have lost a customer and we will not recommend to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nmulloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, General Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

We are sorry that the weekend you reserved did not work out for you. Sterling Ridge suggests purchasing a gift certificate for any dollar value that never expires if you are planning a surprise getaway and are unsure if the dates are going to work. This allows you to pick dates that work for everyone before you make your reservation and give a deposit.

Sterling Ridge has a 14 day cancellation policy: if you cancel (or modify) the reservation before 14 days of your arrival, it is just a $25 service charge with the remainder of the deposit returned. If you cancel (or modify) within 14 days of arrival, we do retain the deposit. Sterling Ridge assesses each individual request of modifications or cancellations and tries to accommodate guests when it is possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

During a wind storm we lost our power and needed a place to shower and stay warm. We live in Jeffersonville and decided to stay at the Sterling Ridge cabins. We were given a discount and cabin #2 was very comfortable, cozy and clean. There is a wood stove and large bathtub, which we didn't use, but a nice feature. Plenty of hot water and a well equipped kitchen.
I would recommend this resort if you enjoy a quiet, tranquil setting. The walking trails around the property are wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandiMarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

So glad we were able to help in your time of need. We hope that you will be able to stay another time for a "Staycation" with us! Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

This place is out in a wooded area with plenty of hiking to do around.

Pros: Wooded area, quiet, plenty of hiking and beautiful scenes to enjoy, full kitchen to cook anything you need (bring plenty of food to cook), good internet for each cabin.

Cons: 1: Full of bugs (so bring a bug spray or one of those bug light that zaps them). The bugs enter the door each time you open it and can be very annoying. 2: I am not sure how secure the area is but at night one can feel unsafe because it is totally dark outside my cabin and the mind can play terrible thoughts lol 3: although there is heating appliance and fire wood stove, our room did NOT have air conditioning, which did not matter because it was cold when we arrived so never needed it but I wonder what happens in the summer?

Room Tip: chose the largest cabin at the top of the hill. it is the best view but most expensive as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CATJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

So happy that you were able to unwind at our log cabin resort in northern Vermont. In October, the temperatures are cooler and there is no need for AC in the cabins. We do have AC and fans in the summer that provide relief from warmer temperatures.
Part of our charm and a major reason that people come to Sterling Ridge is that we are in a wooded setting that gives the feeling of "being away from it all." We have emergency service available after the office closes, should you need it. The Resort also has outdoor lighting at each cabin, along the road and the driveways to help you feel more secure.

The Sterling Ridge Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
12.1 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
19.7 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,397 reviews
19.9 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
274 reviews
5.6 km away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,109 reviews
16.8 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#3 of 24 in Stowe
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price Range: ₱10,448 - ₱24,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have woodstoves, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing