We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Smuggler's Notch Inn(Jeffersonville)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Lights Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers' Notch Resort(Jeffersonville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
318
32
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
32
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovestudio cabinsmugglers notchfull kitchenwalking trailsgolden retrieverrow boatour honeymoonlocal coffeejacuzzi tubadirondack chairspancake mixcomforts of homepeace and quietfire pitgeneral storelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

My wife and I recently spent a long weekend at Sterling Ridge Resort and what an experience. The cabin was perfectly decorated and amazingly clean. Everything we needed was right in our private cabin or available at the office. Between the over-sized whirlpool tub, the wood burning stove, fire pit, and walking trails right from the property, we couldn't ask for anything more. Doesn't hurt that the weather was amazingly warm and sunny for late October. No doubt we will return again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We are so glad to hear that you has an amazing experience at Sterling Ridge. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope that you return again soon.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

I booked a birthday surprise gift for my significant other for two nights at the end of November. Unfortunately the weekend I booked was unable to work for my partner. There was miscommunication about what weekend we were going away. I called 9 days before we were to check in to try to see if we could change our stay for the following weekend. Since it was less than 14 days notice they had to hold my deposit fee of $200. They were not accommodating at all. We would have even been able to stay any other weekend in December if they would have tried to offer something else. Instead the lady Jessica or Jen ( name started with a J) was very abrupt and rude on the phone. I understand it's there policy to cancel or change dates no later than 14 days however you would think they would try to be a little more accommodating. We would have been satisfied with any weekend in December. Seems like all they cared about was keeping the deposit. Needless to say they have lost a customer and we will not recommend to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nmulloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, General Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We are sorry that the weekend you reserved did not work out for you. Sterling Ridge suggests purchasing a gift certificate for any dollar value that never expires if you are planning a surprise getaway and are unsure if the dates are going to work. This allows you to pick dates that work for everyone before you make your reservation and give a deposit.

Sterling Ridge has a 14 day cancellation policy: if you cancel (or modify) the reservation before 14 days of your arrival, it is just a $25 service charge with the remainder of the deposit returned. If you cancel (or modify) within 14 days of arrival, we do retain the deposit. Sterling Ridge assesses each individual request of modifications or cancellations and tries to accommodate guests when it is possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

During a wind storm we lost our power and needed a place to shower and stay warm. We live in Jeffersonville and decided to stay at the Sterling Ridge cabins. We were given a discount and cabin #2 was very comfortable, cozy and clean. There is a wood stove and large bathtub, which we didn't use, but a nice feature. Plenty of hot water and a well equipped kitchen.
I would recommend this resort if you enjoy a quiet, tranquil setting. The walking trails around the property are wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandiMarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

So glad we were able to help in your time of need. We hope that you will be able to stay another time for a "Staycation" with us! Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This place is out in a wooded area with plenty of hiking to do around.

Pros: Wooded area, quiet, plenty of hiking and beautiful scenes to enjoy, full kitchen to cook anything you need (bring plenty of food to cook), good internet for each cabin.

Cons: 1: Full of bugs (so bring a bug spray or one of those bug light that zaps them). The bugs enter the door each time you open it and can be very annoying. 2: I am not sure how secure the area is but at night one can feel unsafe because it is totally dark outside my cabin and the mind can play terrible thoughts lol 3: although there is heating appliance and fire wood stove, our room did NOT have air conditioning, which did not matter because it was cold when we arrived so never needed it but I wonder what happens in the summer?

Room Tip: chose the largest cabin at the top of the hill. it is the best view but most expensive as well.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CATJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

So happy that you were able to unwind at our log cabin resort in northern Vermont. In October, the temperatures are cooler and there is no need for AC in the cabins. We do have AC and fans in the summer that provide relief from warmer temperatures.
Part of our charm and a major reason that people come to Sterling Ridge is that we are in a wooded setting that gives the feeling of "being away from it all." We have emergency service available after the office closes, should you need it. The Resort also has outdoor lighting at each cabin, along the road and the driveways to help you feel more secure.

The Sterling Ridge Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I just spent four awesome days at this place. If you are looking for the idyllic Vermont setting with all the comforts of home, this is the place. Helpful and friendly staff. They have everything that you need and more. Just a short drive into town. This place is a must do!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear that you had an awesome time staying with us at Sterling Ridge.
Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews