We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sterling Ridge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers' Notch Resort(Jeffersonville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
317
31
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
31
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovestudio cabinsmugglers notchfull kitchenwalking trailsgolden retrieverrow boatour honeymoonpots and panslocal coffeejacuzzi tubpancake mixadirondack chairsdog friendly cabincomforts of homeliving roompeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

My husband and I have been going to Sterling Ridge Resort for years. When it came time to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary it was the first place that came to mind. The cabins were warm and cozy as always! When we mentioned it was our 25th, they left us a lovely basket of wine, glasses and picture frame. How wonderful they are celebrating their 25 years too! The skiing was awesome, walks around the grounds - delightful and the sunsets magical. Can't wait to comeback again. It's even more fun without the kids (who are now grown and can ski without us)!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingsage2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for spending your 25th Anniversary with us, glad we could celebrate with you!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

After 12 grueling hours of driving through a blizzard we finally arrived around 9pm. We were happy to see someone was plowing the resort as we pulled in. The caretakers were not in, but they left us a welcome bag. The gentleman plowing came inside to make sure we saw the welcome bag and even plowed the way for us up to our cabin.

As soon as I walked into our cabin (#21) I knew the trip was worth it. The cabin was stunning and the perfect place for a valentines day getaway for my husband and me. The bed was a bit hard but I found it comfortable. We were directly next to another cabin, but facing the woods so you would never know it. I would really like to come back in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrsydevil82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We have been coming to Sterling Ridge every year for 17 years! That alone speaks for itself. We are 14 women and stay in the Mansfield House..we call it 'The Lodge'. There are 7 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, 2 living rooms, 2 kitchens! It is clean and quiet and a staycation for us. Snow shoeing or hiking right out the front door and Smugglers Notch a mere mile away. We all highly recommend The Mansfield House and Sterling Ridge Resort! They also have lovely smaller cabins too. You should give it a try!

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Although we usually spend Christmas in Delaware with our families, my husband and I decided to go away this year and spend the week in a one bedroom cabin at Sterling Ridge. It turned out to be one of the best decisions we ever made! Although we traveled many other places this year, we both agreed this was our favorite vacation. Sterling Ridge was the quintessential setting in which to relax and unwind at the end of the year.

We arrived around 3:30pm on Saturday, Christmas Eve, to check-in to our cabin. We were greeted and given information about the property and the area, handed our key, and off we went. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin at the back of the property which was divine. All of the cabins are arranged such that the front porches face away from each other, which maximizes privacy and gives everyone a great view.

I can't say enough and the cabin and the property's amenities. Since we were staying an entire week, having a full kitchen at our disposal was immensely helpful. This included a full-size refrigerator, oven with stove top, and dishwasher. The kitchen had a basic set of pots and pans, knives, utensils, silverware, plates, bowls, cups, glasses, measuring cups, and pot holders. Essentially it had everything you should need to cook. I did a lot of cooking and key items I bought with me were a roasting pan (I made a whole chicken), Pam, cling wrap, foil, and tupperware for leftovers. Other than that - the cabin had everything! We really enjoyed the spacious one bedroom cabin which had a large bedroom (which even had a TV in it) and a living room with another TV and DVD player, couch, coffee table, and wood burning fireplace. There was wifi and cable TV, which was great for watching football!

On the property, you are able to buy firewood and kindling for $5 a bundle, although they do start you off with a bundle of each in the cabin. The doors to the self-serve area are open 24/7 which was very convenient to pop in for more toilet paper, towels, trash bags, etc. if needed. While the cabin was amply stocked, we did run out of some items since we were there a full week. There are also wonderful trails around the property. We walked in the snow twice during the week, no show shoes needed.

We ventured into Stowe a few times which was just 40 minutes away, even with 108 being closed in the winter. All of the roads around the cabin were very well maintained, so driving was fine, even in snowy conditions. We absolutely cannot say enough about the cabin. We're already planning to try and come back soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfritzinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you! So happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about Sterling Ridge Log Cabins. We hope that you will be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2016

If you're looking for a place away from all the traffic and craziness of the world I highly recommend Sterling Ridge. It's a little out of the way, but well worth it. The cabins are very cozy, clean, and the local scenery is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomfusco21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews