We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sterling Ridge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Smuggler's Notch Inn(Jeffersonville)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Lights Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers' Notch Resort(Jeffersonville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
317
32
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
32
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovestudio cabinsmugglers notchfull kitchenwalking trailsgolden retrieverrow boatour honeymoonpots and panslocal coffeejacuzzi tubadirondack chairspancake mixdog friendly cabincomforts of homeliving roompeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

If you're looking for a place away from all the traffic and craziness of the world I highly recommend Sterling Ridge. It's a little out of the way, but well worth it. The cabins are very cozy, clean, and the local scenery is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomfusco21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed at Sterling Ridge for a weekend. The cabin we stayed in was great. A great place for a get-a-way if you ski or snowboard in the winter or just want some fresh air at any time of the year. The people that run the place were very personable and helpful.

Room Tip: We had our own cabin. It was pretty new and an excellent place to stay.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpatno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you! Hope you can visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2016

It's hard to describe this property in more glowing words than I have previously. We wish we could buy a timeshare at Cabin 6. If you are looking for a quiet, fully-stocked, modern, dog-friendly cabin experience, this is for you. We've been coming since 2008. For this first time this year I noticed the radiant heat! Is this new? Dog Belle was much obliged to have a warm floor under her dog bed. There are many trails to wonder on the property and beyond, and we appreciated that after the recent snow the trails had been packed down for guests.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review and being such a loyal guest. Are goal is to make sure you have a great time no matter how many times you come to visit!
PS Radiant heat is not new, it has been in 6 for a long time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Spent 3 nights in mid November, we had a 1 bedroom dog friendly cabin which was very nice.
It had everything you could need for a quiet 3 nights. The grounds were clean and well maintained as were the walking trails which we used daily.
The staff are very helpful in directing us to good places to eat.
I will be back...thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us. So happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time staying with us in November. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed in a one room cabin with our dog. The cabin was clean, plenty big enough and well equipped. The trails were great to hike on and our dog had a blast. These cabins are close to lots of restaurants and Smugglers Notch ski area is not far away. If you are looking for a place to unplug and enjoy nature this is a wonderful spot. We only live 1 1/2 hours from here, but it still felt like we were far from home and work.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmnvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews