We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection at Sterling Ridge Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
302 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Perfection at Sterling Ridge Resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2017

Although we usually spend Christmas in Delaware with our families, my husband and I decided to go away this year and spend the week in a one bedroom cabin at Sterling Ridge. It turned out to be one of the best decisions we ever made! Although we traveled many other places this year, we both agreed this was our favorite vacation. Sterling Ridge was the quintessential setting in which to relax and unwind at the end of the year.

We arrived around 3:30pm on Saturday, Christmas Eve, to check-in to our cabin. We were greeted and given information about the property and the area, handed our key, and off we went. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin at the back of the property which was divine. All of the cabins are arranged such that the front porches face away from each other, which maximizes privacy and gives everyone a great view.

I can't say enough and the cabin and the property's amenities. Since we were staying an entire week, having a full kitchen at our disposal was immensely helpful. This included a full-size refrigerator, oven with stove top, and dishwasher. The kitchen had a basic set of pots and pans, knives, utensils, silverware, plates, bowls, cups, glasses, measuring cups, and pot holders. Essentially it had everything you should need to cook. I did a lot of cooking and key items I bought with me were a roasting pan (I made a whole chicken), Pam, cling wrap, foil, and tupperware for leftovers. Other than that - the cabin had everything! We really enjoyed the spacious one bedroom cabin which had a large bedroom (which even had a TV in it) and a living room with another TV and DVD player, couch, coffee table, and wood burning fireplace. There was wifi and cable TV, which was great for watching football!

On the property, you are able to buy firewood and kindling for $5 a bundle, although they do start you off with a bundle of each in the cabin. The doors to the self-serve area are open 24/7 which was very convenient to pop in for more toilet paper, towels, trash bags, etc. if needed. While the cabin was amply stocked, we did run out of some items since we were there a full week. There are also wonderful trails around the property. We walked in the snow twice during the week, no show shoes needed.

We ventured into Stowe a few times which was just 40 minutes away, even with 108 being closed in the winter. All of the roads around the cabin were very well maintained, so driving was fine, even in snowy conditions. We absolutely cannot say enough about the cabin. We're already planning to try and come back soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfritzinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Thank you, thank you, thank you! So happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about Sterling Ridge Log Cabins. We hope that you will be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    27
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
95
174
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Centereach, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2016

If you're looking for a place away from all the traffic and craziness of the world I highly recommend Sterling Ridge. It's a little out of the way, but well worth it. The cabins are very cozy, clean, and the local scenery is amazing.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomfusco21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Isle, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2016

We stayed at Sterling Ridge for a weekend. The cabin we stayed in was great. A great place for a get-a-way if you ski or snowboard in the winter or just want some fresh air at any time of the year. The people that run the place were very personable and helpful.

Room Tip: We had our own cabin. It was pretty new and an excellent place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpatno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Thank you! Hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2016

It's hard to describe this property in more glowing words than I have previously. We wish we could buy a timeshare at Cabin 6. If you are looking for a quiet, fully-stocked, modern, dog-friendly cabin experience, this is for you. We've been coming since 2008. For this first time this year I noticed the radiant heat! Is this new? Dog Belle was much obliged to have a warm floor under her dog bed. There are many trails to wonder on the property and beyond, and we appreciated that after the recent snow the trails had been packed down for guests.

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and being such a loyal guest. Are goal is to make sure you have a great time no matter how many times you come to visit!
PS Radiant heat is not new, it has been in 6 for a long time! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2016

Spent 3 nights in mid November, we had a 1 bedroom dog friendly cabin which was very nice.
It had everything you could need for a quiet 3 nights. The grounds were clean and well maintained as were the walking trails which we used daily.
The staff are very helpful in directing us to good places to eat.
I will be back...thank you!

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. So happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time staying with us in November. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
12.1 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
19.7 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
35.4 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
5.5 km away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
1.8 km away
Smuggler's Notch Inn
Smuggler's Notch Inn
#2 of 3 in Jeffersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Property: Sterling Ridge Resort
Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price range (per night): ₱7,626 - ₱16,406
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have fireplaces, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing