We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Isle, Vermont
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 23, 2016

We stayed at Sterling Ridge for a weekend. The cabin we stayed in was great. A great place for a get-a-way if you ski or snowboard in the winter or just want some fresh air at any time of the year. The people that run the place were very personable and helpful.

Room Tip: We had our own cabin. It was pretty new and an excellent place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpatno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Thank you! Hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    27
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
176
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2016

It's hard to describe this property in more glowing words than I have previously. We wish we could buy a timeshare at Cabin 6. If you are looking for a quiet, fully-stocked, modern, dog-friendly cabin experience, this is for you. We've been coming since 2008. For this first time this year I noticed the radiant heat! Is this new? Dog Belle was much obliged to have a warm floor under her dog bed. There are many trails to wonder on the property and beyond, and we appreciated that after the recent snow the trails had been packed down for guests.

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and being such a loyal guest. Are goal is to make sure you have a great time no matter how many times you come to visit!
PS Radiant heat is not new, it has been in 6 for a long time! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Spent 3 nights in mid November, we had a 1 bedroom dog friendly cabin which was very nice.
It had everything you could need for a quiet 3 nights. The grounds were clean and well maintained as were the walking trails which we used daily.
The staff are very helpful in directing us to good places to eat.
I will be back...thank you!

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. So happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time staying with us in November. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrisburg, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2016

We stayed in a one room cabin with our dog. The cabin was clean, plenty big enough and well equipped. The trails were great to hike on and our dog had a blast. These cabins are close to lots of restaurants and Smugglers Notch ski area is not far away. If you are looking for a place to unplug and enjoy nature this is a wonderful spot. We only live 1 1/2 hours from here, but it still felt like we were far from home and work.

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmnvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Sterling Ridge for our honeymoon. We loved it! It was such a great respite after all the stress of planning a wedding! We stayed in a deluxe one bedroom cabin. It was the perfect size for two people, incredibly comfortable, and well appointed - king bed, jacuzzi tub, shower, tv, dishwasher. There are trails on the property to do some walking, and there are lots local hiking spots. We look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2016
So wonderful to hear that your honeymoon was a relaxing retreat after planning your wedding. Thank you so much for the lovely review and we hope to see you next year on your 1st Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
12.1 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
19.7 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
35.4 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
5.5 km away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.8 km away
Smuggler's Notch Inn
Smuggler's Notch Inn
#2 of 3 in Jeffersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Property: Sterling Ridge Resort
Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price range (per night): ₱10,127 - ₱26,140
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have fireplaces, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing