We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
328
34
4
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
328
34
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood stove studio cabin smugglers notch full kitchen walking trails row boat our honeymoon jacuzzi tub adirondack chairs comforts of home peace and quiet fire pit general store long weekend owners and staff front porch mansfield house
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Spent 3 nights in mid November, we had a 1 bedroom dog friendly cabin which was very nice.
It had everything you could need for a quiet 3 nights. The grounds were clean and well maintained as were the walking trails which we used daily.
The staff are very helpful in directing us to good places to eat.
I will be back...thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us. So happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time staying with us in November. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed in a one room cabin with our dog. The cabin was clean, plenty big enough and well equipped. The trails were great to hike on and our dog had a blast. These cabins are close to lots of restaurants and Smugglers Notch ski area is not far away. If you are looking for a place to unplug and enjoy nature this is a wonderful spot. We only live 1 1/2 hours from here, but it still felt like we were far from home and work.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmnvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My husband and I stayed at Sterling Ridge for our honeymoon. We loved it! It was such a great respite after all the stress of planning a wedding! We stayed in a deluxe one bedroom cabin. It was the perfect size for two people, incredibly comfortable, and well appointed - king bed, jacuzzi tub, shower, tv, dishwasher. There are trails on the property to do some walking, and there are lots local hiking spots. We look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

So wonderful to hear that your honeymoon was a relaxing retreat after planning your wedding. Thank you so much for the lovely review and we hope to see you next year on your 1st Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our one year anniversary and we wanted some place off the beaten path. Sterling Ridge was exactly what we were looking for and such a wonderful cabin with everything we could need for our four day stay. We couldn't have found a better way to enjoy our first anniversary and it will be one that we will never forget and always talk about! Jeffersonville is a nice peaceful town were you can go antiquing, hiking and shopping. Waterbury, Stowe and South Burlington are about 40 mins. away if you are looking for a little bit more excitement than the town has to offer. The staff was very friendly and the cabin was so cozy and comfortable, we didn't want to come home. We plan to go back again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbrink35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Happy 1 year anniversary! Very happy to hear that Sterling Ridge was everything you were looking for. Thank you and we hope that you will be celebrating many more anniversaries with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the two bedroom cabin for his birthday weekend. It was perfect and cozy and everything we could ask for. The resort itself was spectacular, the staff was wonderful and it was truly the perfect weekend. The cabin was beautiful and the town of Jeffersonville was adorable. There's so much to do in such short distance from the resort. We will definitely be back, but next time for longer! Thank you Sterling Ridge Resort!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with Sterling Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews