We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sterling Ridge Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers' Notch Resort(Jeffersonville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Edson Hill(Stowe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
315
31
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
31
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovestudio cabinsmugglers notchfull kitchenwalking trailsgolden retrieverrow boatour honeymoonpots and panslocal coffeejacuzzi tubpancake mixadirondack chairsdog friendly cabincomforts of homeliving roompeace and quiet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 356 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

If you are looking for a very beautiful, peaceful, and serene place surrounded by beautiful Vermont landscape, this is the place to stay! The cabins are all strategically placed for privacy and views. You can get anything from a Studio Cabin to a huge cabin to accommodate several people. All are beautiful log cabins - rustic but modern. They have everything you need except your personal belongings. We had a studio cabin with a view of the lake, and it was perfect. We were fortunate to have perfect Fall weather, which gave me the opportunity for beautiful photos. Sterling Ridge is a short drive from Stowe and other attractions. There are several beautiful covered bridges within driving distance to visit and photograph. The area is beautiful, and the people who run Sterling Ridge are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The cabin suite we stayed in was awesome. Clean, comfortable and the people who ran the place were really terrific. We would definitely stay there again when in the area and would have no problem recommending it to friends. They offer heated floors and fireplaces or wood burning stoves in each room.

Room Tip: They have one, two and family modern cabins .
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

So happy you had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Three friends on road trip to Vermont. Stayed at Sterling Ridge two nights. Can't say enough about the beauty of this property! Our cabin, #6, had beautiful mountain views, fireplace, cows in the field and all the amenities you could want. Lynn and Jessica were like family friendly and took care of our questions and needs right away. Family friendly, dog friendly and close to restaurants, skiing, trails and beautiful mountain scenery!
What a find, we were just more than pleased.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love making guests feel like part of the family. Lynn and I both hope that you will be able to visit again - and we will be sure to cue the cows just for you!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

This place is amazing! Went for our 20th wedding anniversary wasn't sure exactly what to expect other than what the previous reviewers wrote. We were in awe of the Inn's office building and style it was right up our alley. Our cabin OMG was the perfect size for two. My husband was thrilled at what I had found and felt at home immediately. It is, by far the cutest place we've ever stayed! We looked over the cabin, toured the overly spacious grounds and got to the quaint town and surrounding towns after getting great reviews from the owners. We have plans to book again in 2018.

Room Tip: Cabins are independent with various views, explain your preference they will do what they can to accommodate.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy that we were able to provide a "wow" factor for your anniversary getaway! See you in 2018.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

This was our third stay. It has become our annual getaway. There is nothing more to say that I haven't already said in my last two reviews.... We will go back next year and we will continue to rant and rave and recommend it to all our friends and family. This is the perfect little getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

So happy you enjoyed yet ANOTHER visit! See you again I am sure.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews