We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tail end of foliage season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The tail end of foliage season”
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This was our second time staying at these cabins. Both visits we stayed after Oct 15th when their rates drop and it's not usually snowing yet. The first time we visited as a couple for our anniversary (stayed in a one bedroom) and this most recent stay we also brought along our 2 older kids and our dog (stayed in a two bedroom). Both times we were delighted with the quality and amenities offered in and around the cabins but we were especially pleased with the ability to travel with our pet. While it did rain for most of the weekend and we were unable to do many of the outdoor activities we had planned, we still had a great time both cozying up in the cabin and also driving to area attractions. I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Lovely views if you can get one of the cabins on the lake but also nice when they face the woods off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. Glad you had a great time despite the rain! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    28
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
102
178
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2016

If you are looking for a very beautiful, peaceful, and serene place surrounded by beautiful Vermont landscape, this is the place to stay! The cabins are all strategically placed for privacy and views. You can get anything from a Studio Cabin to a huge cabin to accommodate several people. All are beautiful log cabins - rustic but modern. They have everything you need except your personal belongings. We had a studio cabin with a view of the lake, and it was perfect. We were fortunate to have perfect Fall weather, which gave me the opportunity for beautiful photos. Sterling Ridge is a short drive from Stowe and other attractions. There are several beautiful covered bridges within driving distance to visit and photograph. The area is beautiful, and the people who run Sterling Ridge are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The cabin suite we stayed in was awesome. Clean, comfortable and the people who ran the place were really terrific. We would definitely stay there again when in the area and would have no problem recommending it to friends. They offer heated floors and fireplaces or wood burning stoves in each room.

Room Tip: They have one, two and family modern cabins .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
So happy you had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Three friends on road trip to Vermont. Stayed at Sterling Ridge two nights. Can't say enough about the beauty of this property! Our cabin, #6, had beautiful mountain views, fireplace, cows in the field and all the amenities you could want. Lynn and Jessica were like family friendly and took care of our questions and needs right away. Family friendly, dog friendly and close to restaurants, skiing, trails and beautiful mountain scenery!
What a find, we were just more than pleased.

Stayed October 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love making guests feel like part of the family. Lynn and I both hope that you will be able to visit again - and we will be sure to cue the cows just for you!

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2016

This place is amazing! Went for our 20th wedding anniversary wasn't sure exactly what to expect other than what the previous reviewers wrote. We were in awe of the Inn's office building and style it was right up our alley. Our cabin OMG was the perfect size for two. My husband was thrilled at what I had found and felt at home immediately. It is, by far the cutest place we've ever stayed! We looked over the cabin, toured the overly spacious grounds and got to the quaint town and surrounding towns after getting great reviews from the owners. We have plans to book again in 2018.

Room Tip: Cabins are independent with various views, explain your preference they will do what they can to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy that we were able to provide a "wow" factor for your anniversary getaway! See you in 2018.

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
12.1 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
19.7 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,285 reviews
15.2 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
671 reviews
16.1 km away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#11 of 24 in Stowe
407 reviews
5.5 km away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Property: Sterling Ridge Resort
Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price range (per night): ₱10,410 - ₱37,980
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have fireplaces, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing