We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016

This place is amazing! Went for our 20th wedding anniversary wasn't sure exactly what to expect other than what the previous reviewers wrote. We were in awe of the Inn's office building and style it was right up our alley. Our cabin OMG was the perfect size for two. My husband was thrilled at what I had found and felt at home immediately. It is, by far the cutest place we've ever stayed! We looked over the cabin, toured the overly spacious grounds and got to the quaint town and surrounding towns after getting great reviews from the owners. We have plans to book again in 2018.

Room Tip: Cabins are independent with various views, explain your preference they will do what they can to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy that we were able to provide a "wow" factor for your anniversary getaway! See you in 2018.

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    27
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
100
176
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016

This was our third stay. It has become our annual getaway. There is nothing more to say that I haven't already said in my last two reviews.... We will go back next year and we will continue to rant and rave and recommend it to all our friends and family. This is the perfect little getaway.

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
So happy you enjoyed yet ANOTHER visit! See you again I am sure.

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Sterling Ridge Resort. Our cabin (a studio) had everything we needed. The owners have literally considered everything for your comfort...right down to a cozy blanket for use while sitting around the cabin. This isn't a Four Seasons type of 5 star place, but I think people realize that if they do their research. We have stayed in many cabins over the years and this is definitely one of the best. The property is outstanding. We walked on the trails each afternoon after hiking and it was so peaceful. Although there are several cabins, we felt it was very private and very secluded and we loved it. Each person we spoke with was helpful and extremely friendly. Max (the Golden Retriever) was the perfect greeter and we loved visiting with him! In terms of location, you are very near several great hikes. It is a 20 min or so drive to Mt Mansfield area hikes, Stowe, Jericho, etc. Jeffersonville (the town you will be staying near) is very small, but very friendly. We were able to get what we needed at the general store and then we did takeout a couple of nights at Jeffersonville Pizza Department. Driving the area was easy and beautiful. We never tired of the scenery.

All in all we had a great stay and we cannot wait to plan a return visit. Don't go if you are looking for big night-life and lots of activity, because rural Vermont simply isn't the place for that :-) If you want peace, quiet and relaxation (whether on your front porch or hiking), this is a great choice. Well done, Sterling Ridge Resort!

  • Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2016
Thank you so much for the positive review! So glad to hear the you had an amazing time while visiting us. We are hoping that you will be able to visit us again.

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016

My college roommate got married at Boyden Farm this past weekend, and her parents rented the Field and Stream Dream Cabin for us, the bridesmaids and the Pond House for the groomsmen. I believe 12-15 of her family members also rented the Mansfield House, and the bride and groom had one of the studio cabins for their extended stay. What a beautiful property in a beautiful setting! Our cabin had everything we needed in terms of space and amenities, a wonderful hot tub, and beautiful views of the nearby pond. I love that there were 3 bathrooms since there were 6 of us in the house, and a nice kitchen with appliances so we could make coffee and english muffins in the morning. Thank you Sterling Ridge for a perfect weekend!!

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Sterling Ridge Resort is an excellent place to stay. The cabin that we were in was cozy and cute and had everything we could possibly need. I liked that it was located away from the highway and so was quiet and serene. They have plenty to do for all ages and the staff is very friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area. We took advantage of several of their suggestions and they were excellent.

Room Tip: mid-week rates are lower and about the same as a regular hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We always love to hear how our guests enjoyed their vacation. We are also happy to know that you found lots of things to do in our little peace of "heaven"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
12.1 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
19.7 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,247 reviews
15.2 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
649 reviews
5.5 km away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
914 reviews
16.8 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#4 of 24 in Stowe
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Property: Sterling Ridge Resort
Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price range (per night): ₱10,576 - ₱37,166
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have fireplaces, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing