We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sterling Ridge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Smuggler's Notch Inn(Jeffersonville)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Lights Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers' Notch Resort(Jeffersonville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
317
32
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
32
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovestudio cabinsmugglers notchfull kitchenwalking trailsgolden retrieverrow boatour honeymoonpots and panslocal coffeejacuzzi tubadirondack chairspancake mixdog friendly cabincomforts of homeliving roompeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was our third stay. It has become our annual getaway. There is nothing more to say that I haven't already said in my last two reviews.... We will go back next year and we will continue to rant and rave and recommend it to all our friends and family. This is the perfect little getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

So happy you enjoyed yet ANOTHER visit! See you again I am sure.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Sterling Ridge Resort. Our cabin (a studio) had everything we needed. The owners have literally considered everything for your comfort...right down to a cozy blanket for use while sitting around the cabin. This isn't a Four Seasons type of 5 star place, but I think people realize that if they do their research. We have stayed in many cabins over the years and this is definitely one of the best. The property is outstanding. We walked on the trails each afternoon after hiking and it was so peaceful. Although there are several cabins, we felt it was very private and very secluded and we loved it. Each person we spoke with was helpful and extremely friendly. Max (the Golden Retriever) was the perfect greeter and we loved visiting with him! In terms of location, you are very near several great hikes. It is a 20 min or so drive to Mt Mansfield area hikes, Stowe, Jericho, etc. Jeffersonville (the town you will be staying near) is very small, but very friendly. We were able to get what we needed at the general store and then we did takeout a couple of nights at Jeffersonville Pizza Department. Driving the area was easy and beautiful. We never tired of the scenery.

All in all we had a great stay and we cannot wait to plan a return visit. Don't go if you are looking for big night-life and lots of activity, because rural Vermont simply isn't the place for that :-) If you want peace, quiet and relaxation (whether on your front porch or hiking), this is a great choice. Well done, Sterling Ridge Resort!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ashmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you so much for the positive review! So glad to hear the you had an amazing time while visiting us. We are hoping that you will be able to visit us again.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My college roommate got married at Boyden Farm this past weekend, and her parents rented the Field and Stream Dream Cabin for us, the bridesmaids and the Pond House for the groomsmen. I believe 12-15 of her family members also rented the Mansfield House, and the bride and groom had one of the studio cabins for their extended stay. What a beautiful property in a beautiful setting! Our cabin had everything we needed in terms of space and amenities, a wonderful hot tub, and beautiful views of the nearby pond. I love that there were 3 bathrooms since there were 6 of us in the house, and a nice kitchen with appliances so we could make coffee and english muffins in the morning. Thank you Sterling Ridge for a perfect weekend!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Sterling Ridge Resort is an excellent place to stay. The cabin that we were in was cozy and cute and had everything we could possibly need. I liked that it was located away from the highway and so was quiet and serene. They have plenty to do for all ages and the staff is very friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area. We took advantage of several of their suggestions and they were excellent.

Room Tip: mid-week rates are lower and about the same as a regular hotel room
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! We always love to hear how our guests enjoyed their vacation. We are also happy to know that you found lots of things to do in our little peace of "heaven"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This was our first trip to Vermont from the Midwest, and Sterling Ridge Resort was the perfect place to have as our home away from home base. We had a studio cabin right across from the pond, and although I was a little worried that it would feel too cramped when we booked it, it was lovely and cozy and perfect for the two of us, staying for the week. The resort was off the beaten path, which is just the kind of place we like. Even so, it was located within easy driving distance from all the places we wanted to visit - Stowe, Burlington, the Champlain Islands, several covered bridges... We had a great time exploring the beauty of Northern Vermont, but we also enjoyed the days we stayed closer to "home" and took advantage of the resort's trails and the first-come-first-serve boat, canoe, and kayak inviting us to get out on the private pond.

Sterling Creek Resort certainly played a huge role in making this vacation one of the best we've ever experienced and making us fall totally in love with Vermont.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

So glad that your first trip to Vermont was fantastic. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope that you will be able to visit you "home away from home" again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews