We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
“Perfect Get Away”
Reviewed July 8, 2016

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom cabin, it was so beautiful. The location was great and we were able to see a Mama deer and her twins every afternoon. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and professional. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Even with a wedding on the premises, we could barely hear any noise. The hiking trails are worth getting off the front porch and exploring.
We can't wait to go back but this time it will be for a whole week!

Room Tip: the cabins away from the water get less foot traffic and is more peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbarbas910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2016
So glad to hear you had a wonderful vacation with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    27
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
100
176
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2016

No waiting in lines . No need to hurry here or there . No need to rush through looking at something because your time is limited . Plenty of fresh air . Lots of trails to walk . Don't even have to worry about finding a good place to eat . Just bring your own steaks and cook them on the provided charcoal grill .
Rest and relax around the firepit with a beer if you want to . Bring some friends along and increase the fun even more . If a quiet peaceful place is what you need to relax ..... you do not have to look any further if you have found Sterling Ridge Resort .
This has to be what vacations are really supposed to be like . I am home now and I feel rested and ready to do the daily routine all over again and again . Until I am ready for my next vacation . Which by the way we have booked for September.
I brought my guitar and sat and played some songs while my wife was reading a book on her kindle or looked up the weather on it through the provided wifi at the cabin . We saw a Fawn run through our lot . We watched some TV before Bed . Even the bed wasn't bad for sleeping in a strange bed . Comfy enough for me ...felt rested in the morning .
Yup I think I got exactly what I expected when I decided to reserve our cabin for our 2 night stay . I think it even exceeded what my wife expected . She is more of a I need things to do person . But even she said she felt so relaxed after our stay . So yeah if you keep your expectations in check and rate this Resort for what it actually is and what it is meant to do for you ..... then it can only be rated as a 5 star place . I trust they have plans to make it bigger and better in the future, until then I will enjoy going back to see what has been done . Oh and luv you Max
Our stay was on 6/27 and 6/28 2016

  • Stayed June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2016
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This place is paradise. The amenities are underrated (pool, game room, hiking trails etc.), and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. Immaculate, cute cabins at good prices. A must visit for any New Englander.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2016
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
214 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We found this place from an article about best honeymoon dedications in the continental US. The reviews don't do this place justice. Simply put it was perfect. The staff was helpful and friendly. The cabins were very clean and spacious. We were very happy with our choice in the cabin, and they have something for everyone: couples, families, friends. We were here on our honeymoon, but even two months later we still can't wait for our return trip which we booked while there for 10% discount. Well done, a jewel in the mountains.

Stayed April 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. Glad that you pre-booked and you will be returning. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Our cabin was impressively clean and well-maintained, and the kitchen was well-equipped with dishes, silverware, and other cooking necessities. The resort property is very beautiful and our cabin's porch faced a patch of woods, giving it a pleasantly secluded feeling. We appreciated how dog-friendly the resort was. The mattresses were a little too firm for us, but other than that the cabin was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
12.1 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
19.7 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,247 reviews
15.2 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
648 reviews
5.5 km away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
914 reviews
16.8 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#4 of 24 in Stowe
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Property: Sterling Ridge Resort
Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price range (per night): ₱10,576 - ₱37,166
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have fireplaces, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing