We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sterling Ridge Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers' Notch Resort(Jeffersonville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Edson Hill(Stowe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
315
31
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
31
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovestudio cabinsmugglers notchfull kitchenwalking trailsgolden retrieverrow boatour honeymoonpots and panslocal coffeejacuzzi tubpancake mixadirondack chairsdog friendly cabincomforts of homeliving roompeace and quiet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 356 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at Sterling Ridge Resort we were greeted by max( the golden retriever) which my 3 year old thought was the best thing. Susan was in the office and she checked us in. She was very friendly and welcoming and she provided us a map and showed us a few local favorite things in town. We went to our cabin which was far above our expectation it was a cute and spacious one bedroom cabin with a kitchen that had everything you need. The weekend went by way to fast and we can't wait to go back next tea and hopefully with a large group. The thing that impressed me the most was when we checked out she remembered our names and knew exactly who we where. Great trip what a hidden gem!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope that you will be able to visit us again.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

We absolutely loved our three night stay at Sterling Ridge. The property is perfect - lovely log cabins in the middle of nature. Everything you need -- we had a jacuzzi hot tub in our cabin, wood burning stove, a lovely deck overlooking the calming pond. We used the pool table in the rec room, walked the property trail and fell in love with the owners' dogs who provided the most wonderful welcome. It's definitely a place to which we would return and bring friends and family as it seems like a great place for a reunion. Loved the food and activity recommendations in nearby Jeffersonville and Cambridge...it truly was great.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

So happy to hear you had an enjoyable time at Sterling Ridge Log Cabins. Also glad to hear that our little town of Cambridge and the village of Jeffersonville was perfect for you as well. We certainly look forward to you visiting again!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We arrived to smiles and a warm welcome.
We received our cabin key and the weekend fun and relaxation began we were amazed how beautiful the property was.
We arrived late in the day they gave us late check out the next morning. And the lights were on and the fireplace was as well.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you so much for the nice review. Glad you were able to get some need R&R. We hope you will be able to visit us gain!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway. I'm a camper he's not. Looking for a compromise, we found Sterling Ridge. It was perfect. We had a one-bedroom cabin on the pond. The extra touches were really nice from the complimentary wood in your cabin to start a fire, and a goody bag to hold you over until you unpacked, the front office open 24/7 in case you needed an extra towel or a bar of soap. Only minutes away from downtown Jefferson and Stowe Vermont there's so many things to do and see whether you wanted to hike, shop, fish or just stay by your cabin. We cannot wait to head back with our girls so they can experience it - they will love the pool, and game room. We highly recommend you book your next vacation here.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sterling Ridge Log Cabins. Also happy to hear that you will be returning.
Thank you again for the wonderful review and taking the time to give us feedback!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

I hosted a bachelorette weekend with 10 of us staying at the Field & Stream Cabin. The property, cabin, and staff were all topnotch!

The first impressions of the cabin were awesome - somehow even better than the professional photos can capture! It has everything you need to host a family/event - from kitchen amenities, extra pillows/blankets, and a washer/dryer! We utilized the deck, hot tub, private bonfire area, etc....

The grounds are wonderful also - nice easy trail system for our group (who are all different when it comes to outdoor comfort).
The staff was very nice and helpful when it came to me pre-arrival questions.

I will certainly come back with my partner and stay in one of the dog-friendly cabins as it seems like a wonderful place for couples and families also.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCout313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Glad that your special weekend was "topnotch" and you had a wonderful time. We hope that you can all come back again with your family or a romantic escape.
Thank you for a nice review and hope you visit again soon!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews