We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We booked the Romantic Getaway for 3 nights/4 days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2016

One of the best short vacations i have ever had... If you are looking for pure bliss and peace, this is the place for you!!
My boyfriend and I drove the 3.5 -4 hours to get from MA. to VT on Thursday afternoon. The drive is one of the most beautiful drives on the east coast. The trees and mountains are gorgeous this time of year and it makes the drive go by quickly with all the great views!
we arrived at Sterling Ridge around 4pm, we were warmly welcomed by the staff and given a map to our luxury cabin. We were also given some water and snacks and some maps of the towns surrounding us. We found our cabin, the temp was perfect inside, it was perfectly clean and we were ready to start our vacation! I unpacked and put everything away in the bedroom. They give you plenty of drawers for all your belongings. Also, nice set up area for personal hygiene products around the bathroom sink. I realized i had packed things they had already provided, like spatulas for the grill, and paper towels, they pretty much have everything you need for cooking-basic pots and pans, sauce pans, cookie sheet, etc. and measuring cups, etc so you can do all the cooking you need to in the full kitchen they provide. The jacuzzi tub is one of the best parts of the cabin, we of course used it each night. There is also a wood burning stove in the cabin, which just makes for the perfect romantic atmosphere, however, be careful, you will get sleepy sooner with the stove going all night! There is a pond that we were very close to, just a few minutes to walk to it. They provide kayaks and paddle boats right there on site, no rental or even waiting,, We went out on the pond a few times since it was so convenient to do. I highly recommend stopping in at the Cabot cheese store and picking up some goodies, and of course the lake champlain chocolate store for a maple syrup shake! Delicious!! Hope you enjoy Vermont as much as we did, and especially Sterling Ridge Resort!

Room Tip: Any Cabin will be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IKNOWITALL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. So glad that you enjoyed yourself and found plenty of things to do and see in the area. We hope that you will come back to visit again soon!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 342 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at Sterling Ridge Resort we were greeted by max( the golden retriever) which my 3 year old thought was the best thing. Susan was in the office and she checked us in. She was very friendly and welcoming and she provided us a map and showed us a few local favorite things in town. We went to our cabin which was far above our expectation it was a cute and spacious one bedroom cabin with a kitchen that had everything you need. The weekend went by way to fast and we can't wait to go back next tea and hopefully with a large group. The thing that impressed me the most was when we checked out she remembered our names and knew exactly who we where. Great trip what a hidden gem!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope that you will be able to visit us again.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

We absolutely loved our three night stay at Sterling Ridge. The property is perfect - lovely log cabins in the middle of nature. Everything you need -- we had a jacuzzi hot tub in our cabin, wood burning stove, a lovely deck overlooking the calming pond. We used the pool table in the rec room, walked the property trail and fell in love with the owners' dogs who provided the most wonderful welcome. It's definitely a place to which we would return and bring friends and family as it seems like a great place for a reunion. Loved the food and activity recommendations in nearby Jeffersonville and Cambridge...it truly was great.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

So happy to hear you had an enjoyable time at Sterling Ridge Log Cabins. Also glad to hear that our little town of Cambridge and the village of Jeffersonville was perfect for you as well. We certainly look forward to you visiting again!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We arrived to smiles and a warm welcome.
We received our cabin key and the weekend fun and relaxation began we were amazed how beautiful the property was.
We arrived late in the day they gave us late check out the next morning. And the lights were on and the fireplace was as well.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you so much for the nice review. Glad you were able to get some need R&R. We hope you will be able to visit us gain!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway. I'm a camper he's not. Looking for a compromise, we found Sterling Ridge. It was perfect. We had a one-bedroom cabin on the pond. The extra touches were really nice from the complimentary wood in your cabin to start a fire, and a goody bag to hold you over until you unpacked, the front office open 24/7 in case you needed an extra towel or a bar of soap. Only minutes away from downtown Jefferson and Stowe Vermont there's so many things to do and see whether you wanted to hike, shop, fish or just stay by your cabin. We cannot wait to head back with our girls so they can experience it - they will love the pool, and game room. We highly recommend you book your next vacation here.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sterling Ridge Log Cabins. Also happy to hear that you will be returning.
Thank you again for the wonderful review and taking the time to give us feedback!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
12.1 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
19.7 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,346 reviews
15.2 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
5.5 km away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,068 reviews
16.8 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#4 of 24 in Stowe
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price Range: ₱10,736 - ₱27,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have woodstoves, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing