We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$349
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Travelocity
US$349
View Deal
FindHotel
US$349
US$317
View Deal
SAVE US$32
getaroom.comUS$349
Orbitz.comUS$349
HurbUS$349
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
560
238
119
67
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
560
238
119
67
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult relaxation edge steakhouse steam shower elk lodge the indoor outdoor pool relaxation pool presidential suite game room full kitchen kids club shuttle service great amenities ski valet ski vacation ping pong front desk manager free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to take a mini break and booked a stay at the Westgate Hotel in Park City, Utah. Apart from the welcome on Friday night, which was very nice, the rest of the stay was a disaster. The hotel is huge. Unfortunately, the maps on each floor and the staff do not show or know where anything is. We struggled to find signs to the parking garage, back to our room on the 9th floor, which can only be accessed from the 2nd and 4th floors, to the observatory deck, which we never found. We ended up at the indoor pool where we finally found seats. Our safe was broken and we had to leave our belongings with building security. Our room was not cleaned nor clean towels offered. I called the General Manager to express my frustration and ended up with the Manager on Duty who did not care. Unless you are unable to find another hotel, don’t stay here.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pennym0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate Resorts, Other at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that we may have failed to perform up to our standard for exceptional service during your visit. We understand that your time is valuable, and it is never our intention to inconvenience our guests. We will make the necessary adjustments to ensure that our guests are provided the hospitality and service that they expect from us, and we hope that you will give us another chance to deliver a more enjoyable experience for you.

Kind regards,
Lulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st Time staying in Westgate hotel after we stayed at Hilton because we heard good feedback about the hotel. The stay didn't disappoint us at all. All staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. We also for the 2nd time dine in Edge Steakhouse, as always food is incredible but I want to mention how great our server Lily is. She took care of us the 1st time we sat at the bar and 2nd time in the dinning area. We are very impress that she remember our favorite drinks and the food the 1st time we dine. The service was exceptional and we felt important the our server remember us so that was very impressive. Overall experience was amazing and we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Travel38656957659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate Resorts, Other at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great comments about our resort! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Lulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Location couldn't have been much better. Within walking distance of gondola/lifts. Ski rental located in the hotel. Great adult pool w/ waterfall & spa.
Good sports bar on site. All staff members were very nice and helpful. The shuttle to downtown Park City was very convenient! Great service and food at The Edge steakhouse. Safety protocols in the hotel and ski area were strictly enforced but we were able to eat/drink inside all restaurants and bars.

Cons: confusing hotel layout. We literally had to read maps to get around and I overheard other guests complaining in the elevators. The worst part though was that the basic room was one of the smallest I have ever stayed in and that includes Europe. My wife and I had to negotiate our way in the bed area if we were both trying to walk. It was basically the size of the queen and a dresser with a very narrow walk way in between. My son stayed on the horrible sofa bed that when pulled out, took up the entire "living room" area and we had to walk sideways to get to the bathroom. Apparently the only other style of room is a "suite" which was $177 per night (plus fees) more expensive. Lastly, NO USB outlets! It should be mandatory for all hotels now to have USB outlets. They obviously spent a lot of money upgrading the tiny bathrooms but no smart TVs and no USBs.

Overall, for skiers it is a very good/not great place to stay. Location and ease of rentals made the experience a lot better. If you are not skiing, I would look elsewhere. By the way, the mountain was fantastic! Great for skiing with many long, beautiful runs.

Room tip: Get the bigger room if you can afford it!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KHaegele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate Resorts, Other at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are excelling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations.


Kind regards,
Lulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Great location, right at the bottom of the gondola. Valet ski service makes it very easy and comfortable. 1-bedroom condo unit is very well appointed, top appliances (GE Monogram), fully-equiped kitchen with basic condiments, 8 the fl has vaulted ceilings, fireplace, 2 large TVs. Beautiful rainfall/steam shower, 2 person jacuzzi in bedroom. Spa, bar, pools, yoga room in resort. Staff is very helpful and caring. Only problems are that the staff uses the guest elevators - this is an issue when lifts open and close - congestion. Minor logistic issues - parking is tight and far from Bison rooms. Lot of up and down elevators to get to ski lifts. We would come back again!

Room tip: Top floors are nicest with vaulted ceilings.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ssacksmandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate Resorts, Other at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are excelling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Lulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

We booked through priceline in the basis this is a 4.5 star resort.. my husband and I came to park city to celebrate our 19th anniversary. Upon check-in I asked for a upgrade because it was a special event. They offered to upgrade for an additional $58 a night. I opted to stay in our "luxury king suite" figuring it would be nice since this is supposed to be a high end resort. After parking in the garage and lugging our bags through the halls for 25 minutes looking for our room I was already frustrated. We passed many staff members and they proceeded to block the halls and elevators not offering any assistance. One guy in a cart literally blocked the hallway not allowing us to pass while 2 other staff members had a cot they were moving. Finally they told him to move so we could pass and he just laughed. We had our map in hand and when we asked how to find our room after walking back and forth they just pointed. In a direction.

Once in our room it did not get better. There is no fireplace as photos showed. No balcony or view either. The "bedroom" is so cramped you can barely move and there is really no where to put luggage. No bathtub in the bathroom. The couch is so uncomfortable to sit on so I asked for blankets to put on top. They do give you a number to text which is nice when needing things they respond right away.

Drafts (burger resteraunt) was not open. Only option is the steakhouse until Thursday. We ordered from a thai restaurant (Thai so Good) and they delivered.

The adults only relaxation pool was full of kids because the other pool is too cold.

The best thing so far has been the steam shower. We are planning on eating at the Edge Steakhouse on our anniversary. We hope it is as good as the reviews are are many great options in PC.

They do not provide tea only coffee in rooms. Seems a couple teabags would be nice for those non coffee drinkers. They do have a store that opens at 9am.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank clipinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate Resorts, Other at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Christine,

Thank you for your review. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with your room accommodations and the overall cleanliness of your unit. Your comments tell us that we have areas that need to be immediately addressed as this is far from the experience that we aim to deliver to our guests. We would also like to apologize for the challenges you've described when on your way to your room. All of our team members are expected to be inviting, courteous, and actively assist our guests with any questions or concerns they may have, and it is clear that we failed you on that front. We understand that your stay fell well below your expectations, but we hope that you will give us another opportunity to deliver the quality that you expect and deserve.

Best,
Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews