We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Deer Valley
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$115
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
654
121
65
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
654
121
65
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicechampagne saberingbathroom mirrorremede spagated communitydeer valleyhot chocolate barski valetbloody marybeautiful propertycar servicein room diningslope sideupgraded to a suitefire pitthe main hotelski boots
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the finest mountain resorts in the country. The room was 1400 sq feet and had it’s own butler. I had 2 balconies and the decor was magnificent. Made me feel like I was in Colorado in the 80’s befors it got too big. My butler was fantastic by the way. First class treatment from start to finish. Bringing the family back next time.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank thirstyfringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome your family next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after a tough day on the slopes, we took the car up the hill to the St Regis bar and settled in for several well made drinks. Highly recommended as a way to relax after a great days skiing. attentive bar tender, who made great cocktails, largely with local spirits

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dominic M,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed après-ski with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is probably the worst St. Regis resort I have stayed (and I have stayed in most of them). The quality of service is abysmal, poor housekeeping practices, almost non-existent Butler service, and minimal SPG recognition. For the price, I would classify the hotel as overrated.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Paul_A_Pavlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul_A_Pavlou,

Thank you for the review. We are disappointed that our service and the upgrade you did receive to an Astor Suite did not meet the mark for the high standards we strive to provide our guests. We also apologize that we were not able to locate your lost item but we assure you that we will contact you if the missing item turns up. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just had a fantastic stay at the St. Regis in Deer Valley. The service we received there was impeccable--from everyone helping with skis/boots to Stacey at the St. Regis Bar and Ben at the concierge. The location is great--you ski out right onto a nice green run but with black and blue runs nearby. Also, once you take the funicular down to the base you are a short walk to where the ski school meets. Very convenient that there is a Jan's onsite for ski rentals. We cannot wait to come back!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rachel H,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We're so happy you enjoyed the ease of your ski trip and we can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Therefor they have little regard for Starwood program perks or hotel patrons, its all about the bottom line for their "residence owners", I was told this directly by a hotel representative (assistant to the manager), after speaking with Starwood and them saying one thing, and the St. Regis not honoring the Starwood standards. Its a shame to see "hospitality" services to be so inhospitable....

Stayed: February 2018
Thank oztravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear oztravelz,

We are disappointed that you were not able to stay at our property and we do apologize that there wasn't more we could do as your reservation was book as a fully pre-paid non-refundable rate, our reservations team does recommend the purchase of trip insurance on those type of reservations. We do also apologize for any confusion regarding SPG policies but cancellation polices are established on a per property basis and therefore there is no specific standard so we were honoring on property's policies. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews