We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
162
11
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
11
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sevier river heat wave capitol reef short drive to visit bryce canyon jerry jan farmhouse horses ranch property petting groceries miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 178 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and had chosen the location as a great starting point into Bryce Canyon and Zion Park - which it is. On top we had a wonderful time with Jan, Jerry, their lovely dog Jesse and their cats who all together have welcomed us so warmly like in a family. We could have our privacy when we wanted and accompany when we felt like. The cabin we stayed at was newly renovated and had a great interior plus a very nice porch to hang out as much as we wanted. We will definitely come back and recommend to all our friends.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinaMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at the Cottonwood Meadow Lodge. It was exactly the type of resting spot my husband, 11-year old son and I were seeking as a base to tour the beautiful scenery in southern Utah. We stayed in The Barn. It was clean, comfortable, and very authentic to the area. Jerry and Jan (and of course Jesse, the dog) couldn't have been nicer. After a long day of touring local sites, we dined both evenings on our back porch, overlooking the mountains, and the sun didn't set until nearly 9:00 p.m.! For breakfast, we helped ourselves to fresh eggs straight from the hen house. All in all, a fantastic find!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLouM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This property is stunning. We stayed three nights in the Bunk House and enjoyed every minute, from Jerry and Jan's wonderful cats and dog to the horses and chickens! (And Jan's cookies are delicious!) Jan has an astonishing eye for decorating, and we loved the western atmosphere. Most of all, we loved the beautiful setting and the serenity. You can find places closer to Bryce Canyon at which to stay, but you cannot find a more beautiful, comfortable, restorative spot. I actually cried when we left, I was so sad to leave.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjrk1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The cabin was very nice, but the setting was amazing. The hosts were genuinely nice people. The type you wish you had at home. The setting was a farm with a lake, animals and a fun lab to throw ball with into the lake. It is definitely a place for kids to be kids . Bring your fishing poles and your bbguns.This is every child's dream and every adult's dream who wishes they owned a farm without all the work. i would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingKim1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

beyond, beyond, beyond fabulous. beautiful. every detail is perfect. wonderful hosts. would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMLReviews, Owner at Cottonwood Meadow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed your stay... come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews