We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such jerks at rental place”

Jordanelle Rentals and Marina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jordanelle Rentals and Marina is a one stop place for summer fun. We offer all types of rentals at Jordanelle State Park, the only on water rental company permitted to offer rentals. Our goal is make your day more relaxing and fun without the hassle of owning the equipment. We rent Brand New wake/surf/ski boat, jet skies, pontoon/fishing boats, kayaks and stand up paddle boards. Open Memorial Day to Labor Day, seven days a week.
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We were at Jordanelle today and 2 of our boys got swept up in the wind while riding kayaks and couldn't get back to us. We asked for help and they gave us a ton of attitude. They finally did get the boys, but it was a real pain and I was upset, not to mention the boys. Then on the news tonight I heard about 2 boys getting stuck in a lake down in Salt Lake which just fueled my fire again. What will it take for the crew at Jordanelle to understand it's not just an inconvenience to them. It could be a life or death situation. Not acceptable.

Date of experience: August 2015
5  Thank Shirin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ski boat"
in 2 reviews
"wakeboard"
in 2 reviews
"gear"
in 2 reviews
"lake"
in 8 reviews
"rental"
in 3 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2015

We rented a boat and paddle boards. When we picked up the boards the attendant told us to take 2 boards that were lying on the beach. 1/2 hour later we had someone approach us to say those were boards they had already rented. We then got a boat for 4 hours and were told to call the marina if we had any problems. After a couple hours on the water our boat would not go into forward throttle at all - only reverse. We called marina at 7:40 pm and they said they would send someone out. Waited 20 minutes and no one arrived so we called again. After another 30 minutes waiting we called again since it was starting to get dark. The attendant indicated that someone had already come out and said we were ok. Needless to say no one had come out to us at all. Finally a boat arrived and instead of taking us all back on that boat or towing us had an attendant drive us all the way back to the dock in reverse idle. We finally got back to the dock at 8:55 pm. Meghan (the office attendant) did apologize and comp our fuel but it seemed like there was alot of miscommunication going on and maybe they should of given us a little more than free fuel.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We (family of 4) rented a 16' fishing boat. The reservation over the phone was easy and polite. We got there in time. We didn't use the picnic areas, but they looked nice as we drove through the park. You do have to pay to get into the park. The staff was helpful and informative in getting our boat launched. We have a 13 year old autistic son which made for launching a little more challenging than your typical launch. The little motor has some torque, so it may fatigue your arm at full throttle. We had a morning trip out, so the weather and water was calm. All in all we had a good time for a couple of hours out on the lake and would do it again (but with a faster boat next time).

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank AubreyA142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Came to jordanelle for the "fire on the water" fireworks. It was great! We really enjoyed this state park. I have been coming here for years. Not a terrible campsite in the place.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Zrobinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

This review is more for Jordanelle State Park as there are no reviews for this facility. We are currently staying in the Hailstone campground at the state park and have had a very nice time thus far. The weather has been very nice, but the fishing not so much. Maybe we are using the wrong methods or wrong bait, but the reservoir is beautiful nonetheless.

The pull thru sites are spacious and have both electricity and water available. There is a picnic table, tent area, fire pit and grill as well. Clean restrooms and showers, although the water pressure is a little extreme and the water temperature is luke warm at best. Camp hosts drive around frequently and the neighbors have been courteous and quiet. The scenery is beautiful and mountainous. Heber City is approximately 9 miles down the hill for restaurants and food supplies. Cute little town.

We have stayed at quite a few southern Utah state parks where camp services are limited, but this state park is huge and beautiful and has a full service marina onsite. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank mittyskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordanelle Rentals and Marina also viewed

Heber City, Wasatch Range
Heber City, Wasatch Range
 
Heber City, Wasatch Range
Heber City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Jordanelle Rentals and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing