We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Panini”
Review of 4th West Pub

4th West Pub
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Escalante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Description: 4th West Pub is the only pub on Scenic Byway 12, in the heart of the Grand Staircase- Escalante Utah. Full bar, over 30 different beers, and light "pub grub" Panini's and California styled street tacos and Nachos. But you don't have to eat! Kitchen closes at 9 pm
Restaurant details
Description: 4th West Pub is the only pub on Scenic Byway 12, in the heart of the Grand Staircase- Escalante Utah. Full bar, over 30 different beers, and light "pub grub" Panini's and California styled street tacos and Nachos. But you don't have to eat! Kitchen closes at 9 pm
Reviewed 5 March 2021

This is a little local bar with delicious food. All they offer is Paninis, but they are excellent. Because it was winter there wasn't much open, but we would go there again, nevertheless.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank sherpa58867099046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2020

We were in a bit of a time crunch, so we stopped by for a sandwich. We were very pleased with the food, and the service was friendly and quick. A nice local place in Escalante that is worth a visit if you find yourself in the area.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 752ronaldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Is there another bar in Escalante? It doesn’t matter. The 4th West Pub offers a nice drink selection and good food menu. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a plenty of seating inside (it looks as if there is a set-up for live music too, perhaps when there is no COVID...?) and there is a nice outdoor seating area also. They open at 17:00, and it is worth stopping for a drink.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank KurtR1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
risingDTranch, Owner at 4th West Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Nice. Thank you for the recommendation. You are correct. We love live music and are looking forward to it, hopefully soon. Come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2020

We stopped by here for a late dinner tonight and were glad we did. This is a small neighborhood place, warm and inviting. We were greeted cheerfully and told to take any table. While our choice of beers weren't available, other comparable brews were offered and we were happy with the choices. We all had the California Street Tacos (3 carnitas and 1 steak) and everyone was very happy. Carnitas can be tricky to keep moist and tender and these absolutely were. The manager came out a few times to check on us and chat. After a long day, this was just the kind of finish we needed. Thanks so much to the staff that took care of us!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
risingDTranch, Owner at 4th West Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself! Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

It’s a small place with nice vibe. We had Moab beer; no food. Friendly bartender. Beers a bit pricy, but the town is quite isolated so it’s understandable.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank ronny256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4th West Pub also viewed

 

Been to 4th West Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.