We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$127
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$130
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bella Resort(South Padre Island)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(South Padre Island)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Inn & Suites(South Padre Island)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$119
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(South Padre Island)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveler rating
670
391
167
106
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
391
167
106
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar next doorwafflestortillasbeach barmade to order omeletspool areacomplimentary breakfastomelet stationsmall balconynorth sidebeach frontocean viewbeach accessbirding centerconvention centerspring breakfourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My family and I stayed at this hotel for my sister in law's birthday. Not sure if it was because of the event that was going on in the area that weekend or what, but it was extremely crowded and parking was horrible. I think the room was a little over priced. I've stayed at similar hotels for less than what I paid. Besides that, this hotel has great access to the beach which is what we were there for. The rooms were clean and breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank edithr717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi edithr717,

We appreciate your time taken to leave details of your stay and we're disappointed you weren't able to enjoy the experience. In efforts to improve the quality of service we have informed our staff on the value of creating a rewarding experience for you. We hope you allow us to show you a much better time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I will definitely stay here again because of the price, location directly on the beach, ample rooms with balconies, microwave, small refrigerator, seating area with chairs and couch, large flat screen tv, security, extra attentive and friendly staff. The downside is it is a bit noisy with squeaky doors, spring break then Easter break drew a noisy crowd and they allow dogs so some barking as well. Bathroom toilets and tubs need updating which were scratched and dirty looking despite the fact that the maids cleaned we’ll constantly. Breakfast was included with made to order omelets, eggs, tortillas, beans, donuts, cereals, fruits, yogurts, juice, coffee and more. Entertainment at the bar next door and hotel next door with fireworks on Friday night during our stay. I felt safe with security presence at entrance, exits, breakfast and walking the grounds. The pool was clean.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are as good or better than ocean front
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Texas055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Texas055,

We strive for you to have the best experience possible and we're happy you were able to enjoy your stay, thanks for taking time to leave details of your time on the beach and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is a great hotel, great service friendly staff, best omelettes in town. Great beach access and they have loner towels, they also have a bar if you want drinks and it’s right next to Claton’s. And a great firework show to end the night

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kathrinejosanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi kathrinejosanchez,

Thanks for taking time to leave your great feedback, we're very happy you were able to enjoy the fireworks and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The hotel was clean although bath could use some updating. Large room with king bed. Although we were on Claytons side and it was spring break so NOT quiet. Noise until 3 in the morning. Coffee was horrible and breakfast was free. Although we went down the road to TEDS for good coffee and great breakfast food.

Room Tip: If you are there over spring break and not a breaker ask for room on the north side.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Sharon V,

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback and we're disappointed you weren't able to enjoy the experience 100%. Your comments will help us improve the quality of your experience as we're constantly working hard to update and perfect every detail that needs attention. We hope you allow us to show you a much better stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Still spring break, and a little noisy at times but for the most part it quieted down by 11:30pm the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Across the street from the Bird and Nature center and the Seat Turtle rescue.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 242theab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi 242theab,

Thank you for taking time to leave the nice feedback, our staff does their best to ensure you're comfortable and enjoying your stay. Our location is perfect for a quick walk to the beach or a quick walk to the Sea Turtle Rescue as well as the Bird and Nature Center. We hope to be your preferred hotel on the Island and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews