We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$194
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$194
View Deal
Courtyard
US$194
US$186
View Deal
SAVE US$8
eDreamsUS$194
Expedia.comUS$194
PricelineUS$194
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
84
21
10
11
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
84
21
10
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar louie the general manager beautiful brand new hotel rock waterfall rooms are huge reserved rooms every request starbucks coffee poolside service main building outdoor bar nice balcony live entertainment full size sofa bed beach access would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an amazing stay at the Courtyard Marriot. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The food in Bar Louie was amazing. And the rooms were sanitized and sticker sealed upon our arrival. Would definitely refers all of my family and friends to stay here when visiting south padre island.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bek92791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Bek92791,

Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate your feedback and your business.

I am so happy to hear that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. I will definitely forward your kind and positive words to the appropriate department and management. We hope to host you and your family again soon!

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying here at the Courtyard on South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at every hotel in the SPI and this was by far the best experience. New, Clean Property. Very Modern and every staff member was awesome! My family and I cannot wait to be back! Management was present at all times and the view was amazing,

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RamiroFF95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi RamiroFF95,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're very proud that our team exceeded your your expectations!
Our goal is to provide the best experience possible for all of our guest.

Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel very much. I appreciate the customer service and staff that I encountered each day. I definitely can’t wait for my next stay at this hotel which will be next Month. Stay at this hotel, it’s worth it.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank er15380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi er15380,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard on South Padre Island. We know there are many options for hotels out here, so we really appreciate your business. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience, as well.

We are so glad that our team was able to provide an excellent experience for you.

Thanks again for staying with us and for taking the time to review. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On Friday at work in the middle of chaos my co-workers wife calls and says let’s go to the island. I hurried up and booked two rooms . I picked the new Courtyard Marriott and this is our new to go hotel. It has everything . It’s cleans and the staff are so nice. We had dinner at Bar Louie. Our waitress Laura Padilla was so nice and always went to our table asking if we needed anything. In the morning we went back to Bar Louie. Zuleyma or waitress was so nice as well. You have to try the Fried donut holes and the breakfast burger. Over all loved the Marriott. You must come ..

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank O7330IXmelissae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi O7330IXmelissae,

Firstly, thank you so much for choosing Courtyard by Marriott for your trip to South Padre Island. We’re glad you had a great time with us! Our goal is to always provide the best experience possible for all of our guests. It’s especially great to hear that you loved our brand-new facilities and the service & food at our in-house restaurant Bar Louie. We’ll relay your remarks to our entire team!

Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited SPI this weekend and stayed at my FAVE hotel chain (Marriott Courtyard). We ate dinner and breakfast at Bar Louie's... great place, good music (Denied) great food and EXCELLENT servers: Josh served us Friday evening for dinner and Zuleyma today for breakfast. THANK YOU to you both for your GREAT service and hospitality!! We will definitely be back again!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jmh2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jmh2426,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience. We thank you so much for staying at the Courtyard on South Padre Island.

It's so encouraging to hear that we provided the atmosphere we strive to provide here at the Courtyard. It truly was a pleasure to service you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you again for staying with us and for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews