We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome selection! ”
Review of Foster's

Foster's
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #17 of 83 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: JAPANESE AND KOREAN CUISINE. GREAT PLACE. GREAT MEMORIES. "A creative style of sushi to fill your appetite. Enjoyable indoor and outdoor bar complete with friendly staff. Foster's also has a total of 10 flat screen TVs to suit all sports fans."
Restaurant details
Description: JAPANESE AND KOREAN CUISINE. GREAT PLACE. GREAT MEMORIES. "A creative style of sushi to fill your appetite. Enjoyable indoor and outdoor bar complete with friendly staff. Foster's also has a total of 10 flat screen TVs to suit all sports fans."
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

Awesome selection! Tasty sushi! So many things to choose and you cant go wrong! Dine in, carry out or delivery! Delicious!

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank branny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Good selection and tasty entrees. Drinks were ok. We had appetizers, 3different kinds of rolls, and drinks. The server didn’t know what a Moscow Mule was and it tasted like the ginger beer was flat. Over all, wed go back and try it again. Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Pinksunset007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Been going here for months -- no less than 10 visits in last 6 months on nights my wife is out for bunco, game night, etc. Sit at bar for happy hour food and drink and always tip generously. Service has been slowly declining and tonight was the worst. Ordered martini and water -- got the martini yet no water. Sat for 25 minutes waiting to order food and another drink (and my water) yet server was MIA taking care of other guests. Finally gave up and left cash for my drink and walked out. Very unfortunate as food is great yet service is terrible. Owner was likely in back room where she hangs out and comes out to help if place is busy. Saw another customer come to the bar to pick up takeout and wait 10 minutes before anyone spoke to him. BIG SERVICE PROBLEM THEY NEED TO FIX. I WILL NOT GO BACK WHIVH SUCKS AS I REALLY LIKE THEIR FOOD.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank V2082YMpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Best Sushi and Japanese/Korean food in 76262 area. Try the Cajun Roll and the Tiger Shrimp Roll. Also the Teriyaki Salmon is outstanding. Great patio seating for people watching and listening to Chop Shop live!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank DarinDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

We’ve stopped by Foster’s a couple of times for dinner, and we’ll do it again. Sushi can get expensive but we feel like their rolls are fairly priced and they have a good selection. Also a small patio on the side is nice for outdoor dining, which we always prefer when the weather is nice!

Don’t overlook this place if you’re a sushi fan and happen to be around Roanoke!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank RobbieW986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's also viewed

 

Been to Foster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.