We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best donuts in town!”
Review of Midtowne Donuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Midtowne Donuts
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Midlothian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We live around the corner I could go everyday! We limit visits to every Sunday. Our dog gets a bag of donut holes every week. If she runs away I know where to find her. Donuts are delicious!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank o069852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great staff and always smiling, donuts, burritos, and kolaches. YUM !!!!
This is walking distance to schools, downtown area. Open 7 days a week, I go there probably 3-4 times a week. There are several shops in Midlothian, but this one is the best.
Thanks for great service , Allan

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I like that the donuts are filled when they are ordered, which means that they don't get soggy. There were three choices of filling behind the counter, each in its separate machine (creme/custard, lemon, raspberry). The donuts were fresh, filled nicely, and had a slight crunch on the outside. The donuts and apple fritters are good.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank penmintex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came here on a breakfast date. Great donuts! Light abs fluffy! I got one with pink icing and my husband got a plain glazed. I also got a plain large kolache and my husband got one with jalapeños. Mine was great! No complaints from my husband.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Firefox723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Owner's dedication to excellence self evident. Quality food and ingredients. I love the kolaches! Give it a try.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Tommy_Boy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midtowne Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Midtowne Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing