We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Loud!”

Tio Tony’s Fine Mexican Food
Ranked #12 of 65 Restaurants in Midlothian
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 May 2018

It's been a while since I have been to Tio Tony's, food is good Tex-Mex, wait staff is very good. Once they put their bar and their game room in,it became a whole different place. Food is still good, but the bar crowd is so loud, it's very hard to enjoy your meal and talk. The bar and the game room are at separate ends of the building, so there is lots of traffic between both. Maybe I have gotten old, but I just don't enjoy that anymore. Probably not going back.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eli62jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018

This little restaurant is always packed with locals who know good Mexican food. Red and green sauces are on the spicy side. Food is well prepared and tasty.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Caryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This was the first time we had been to Tio Tony’s. The food was good, not great, but good. I had spinach enchiladas with queso sauce and the hubs had the three enchilada varieties plate. Atmosphere leaves a bit to be desired, but employees were friendly.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TexasGrannieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I have been to this restaurant many times. I never really took the time to say what I think about but now it's time. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful, almost playful. The service is consistently great and very prompt.
The food is authentic with generous portions and as good of quality as you will find anywhere. Every dish I have ordered has been exactly as expected and tastes great.
No reason for me to go to any other restaurant when I'm in the area.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

You can get better food at Taco Bell!! Been twice, once for breakfast and once for dinner. Both times were awful! Food is overpriced, and underwhelming. The service is ok but not great, nothing can make up for the terrible food.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 400AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tio Tony’s Fine Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Tio Tony’s Fine Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing