We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$233
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Vistasur(Playa de las Americas)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$77
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Udalla Park(Playa de las Americas)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartamentos Borinquen(Playa de las Americas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
73
126
99
33
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
126
99
33
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasebedroom bathroomtop floorself cateringcentral locationbars and restaurantswould stay againmobility problemsgreat apartmentsrooms are basicveronicas stripveronica stripapartment was cleansun terracesun all daystayed here for a weekpool side
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week in Tenerife staying at Bungalows Barranco. The location is super. Stayed in a duplex apartment with a pool view. Would definitely recommend paying the small extra charge for a pool/garden view as some apartments face a wall. Overall the apartment was what we expected for the price we had paid. The spiral staircase was a nuisance but not a big issue unless you have mobility problems. The cleaning staff were great and attended the apartment daily. We found all staff to be polite and helpful despite what we read in advance. When we informed the lady on reception that we had a late flight home we were given a late checkout which was much appreciated. The one fault I would mention is the reserving of sun beds. The pool is very small and there are only a small number of sun beds so I feel the management could make more of an effort to prevent guests from putting towels on them at 6 in the morning and not occupying them until lunchtime. It was a bit frustrating. However we enjoyed our week in the Bungalows and would recommend it to anyone looking for cheap, centrally located accommodation.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest. Thanks for your visit, and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are aware of the inconvenience caused by the reservation of the loungers by some guests. It is a situation that is not easy to solve, but be sure that the management is doing everything possible to minimize the problem.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Room 115 gets no sun at all. Has no view except a wall. Frig - freezer has no door. No instructions on how to use cooker hob and oven (You do need them). Blunt knives. Some lights not working and rooms tend to be dingy. Pool fairly small and frequently all loungers have towels left on them. Only loungers around pool. Cannot take chairs which I need as disabled.

Reception staff and chambermaids very polite and helpful. Reasonably clean and cleaned every day. My apartment was level with no stairs. Noisy if guests in rooms upstairs.

Room Tip: Avoid very steep spiral staircase rooms. Lift up to 1st and 2nd floors. Mobility scooter entrance into hotel is very steep and L shaped.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SirronT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear guest. We apologize for these inconveniences, and hope you could enjoy your stay despite these issues. We will take note of your remarks Referring apartment 115. Thanks for your visit.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 17th March for week.1st room given room 109 was a nice room with great views but unfortunately was right above a noisy bar wich kept us awake until the early morning. Went to reception in morning asked if we could be moved and without hesitation the nice lady working tgat Sunday morning provided us with another room in the courtyard room 38.this was another nice room duplex style and also very clean,yes some of the style is a bit dated and fixtures old but for what you pay to stay here you can not expect 5 star fittings but what you will get is a comfortable bed and 5 star staff,can't wait to stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear guest. Thanks for your review and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our house. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Having just stayed at this place a review is a must. The rooms are dated, dark, and no aircon at all. Despite having 3 persons booked per room we only had 1 key issued per room. Apparently that was normal? Never happened to me before. Put a towel across entrance to door as cock roaches will get in . And one final point make sure you keep all paperwork for your deposit as if you cant produce it , even though they have a "duplicate" copy, it becomes an issue getting your deposit back " that old chestnut" you know the one

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank rickylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear guest. Although the information and content of our services are detailed in any information, when making your reservation for Bungalows Barranco, this description does not include that we have air conditioning. On the other hand, it is common to have insects, in this case cockroaches, in sub-tropical places as ours, although we do everything possible to avoid them, and this is stated in many of the opinions that have been published here.
In any case, thank you for your comments, and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Playa de las Américas.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I had walked by these apartments on previous holidays without even knowing they were there. It is a really lovely complex in a good location. Apartments on 3 levels. The first 2 appear to be duplex apartments spread over 2 floors. They have a balcony. The top floor apartments are on one level. They do not have a balcony but a shared terrace. This was surprisingly good. Each top floor apartment is given 2 sun beds outside door. Plenty space. Great for just popping in to room for drinks etc. Also being on top floor you get sun all day. The lower floor apartments have to use poolside beds. I found this much better than beds at pool which were somewhat shaded from sun. The rooms are basic and dated but no worse than other complexes I have stayed in and cost more. There is no bar or restaurant outside but restaurant at front door which serves massive breakfast for €3? There are 2 supermarkets just across road. WiFi available. Think it was €15 a week but this covers 2 devices. WiFi reception was poor however. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank babykerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear guest. We thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor, and would be very happy to welcome soon again as a repeating guest.
Keep well,and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews