We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Servatur Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Gondolas Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nayra(Playa del Ingles)
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveler rating
782
948
484
117
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
948
484
117
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock csaladself servicepool barfree safeentertainment teamsoft drinksgran canariaevening entertainmentplenty of choiceporkwater poloall inclusive hotelon tapbar staffice creamhot dogs
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived 8th jan hotel is very nice had a superior room on floor 8 with a pool viview ,very nice room a cleaned every day-large pool which was quite warm a daytime activities if you fancy taking part,separate children splash park great if you had kids,all inclusive drinks are great with a good choice but the food was a letdown not much choice a poor quality ending up eating out a few times to get some real food,but overall worth the money as this was a late cheap deal

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Cookster999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Servatur Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Cookster999,

We thank you for sharing your opinion of your stay at Servatur Waikiki. We appreciate your kind words regarding our facilities. We feel sorry for not having achieved your expectations when it came to the restaurant. Your comment is very important for us to keep improving our services.

Yours thankfully,
Servatur Waikiki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2018

2 couples, 18-28 December.All staff cheerful and helpful. On arrival given rooms 152 and 153, didnt realise this was a family suite with a locked interconnecting door. so 1 room was smaller with smaller beds(kids). Told reception when we realised on the 3rd day and they immediately moved 1 couple. Airer broken ..replaced within 24 hours.All areas clean and well maintained.Plenty of sunloungers and parasols.Childrens pool area is less crowded.Animation team work very hard to provide daytime activities and evening entertainment (bit cheesy sometimes). Food is varied (meats,pizza,curry,chinese,paella,vegetarian,salad,desserts to die for) and plentiful.Wine,beer,sangria and soft drinks on tap,wine seems watery.Prossecco is All Inclusive! Needs a member of staff to remind diners to use hand sanitizer on entry. Pool bar is partially enclosed but drafty. This complex,due to its layout is very windy.Rooms: spacious,cleaned every day,bed linen changed twice. Toiletries in sachets supplied,shower powerful and roomy.Free safe,plenty of hangers.Air con seems to be just blown air,not very affective hot or cold. Beds and pillows amazing! We were ground floor with a patio area and grass,directly opposite the childrens pool(ideal rooms for families).10 minute walk to the Yumbo Centre or the beach. Few bars and restaurants ,supermarket just outside. Fantastic Restaurant El Carreton opposite, fair prices,wonderful staff and superb food.4 people,4 steaks,drinks 74euros.Market sunday, 5 euro taxi ride.

Room Tip: 153 and 152: family suite,ground floor, opposite the kids pool.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank sharon i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Servatur Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Sharon I,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Servatur Waikiki. We would like to thank you for this highly detailed and helpful review.

We are eager to see you again here in Gran Canaria.

Best wishes,
Servatur Waikiki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

On reading some of the reviews I do wander what people expect for their money,just remember the cost of the flight is the same no matter where you are staying thus what is left is money the Hotel has to keep you.Had read some bad reviews before our stay over Christmas and New Year and wasnt sure I had done the right thing.Very pleased I need not of worried,right from our arrival to leaving everything was great.Special thanks to reception who changed our room and I have to state the original room was fine but didnt face the sun so they did not have to change it.All staff were friendly and polite although I would have to say that could not be said for some of the guests.Considering the number of guests they had to cater for the two Gala Nights were brilliant,plenty of choice for everyone.Stayed at many all-inclusive Hotels and this one is up there with the best.

Room Tip: As always ask dont demand and remember if they dont know about a problem they can not rectify it
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank WindyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Servatur Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear WindyDave,

Thank you so much for rating Servatur Waikiki with a 5/5. It means you enjoyed your stay with us, which makes us very happy. As you mentioned, all of our staff do all that they can to make our guests feel comfortable and at home.

We would love to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Servatur Waikiki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile


We Brits come to gran canaria to grab some sun. In fact this is our 10th visit....2nd to wykiki.
Food ...fantastic. Plenty of variety. Rib eye steak. Lamb chops Prawns. Paella. Salads. Chocolate fountain. Fresh fruit. Perfect fried eggs. All self service so you can eat as much as you want.
Staff....brilliant and work constantly clearing up behind guest.
Rooms however are another matter. Clean and comfy. The reason I have only given 2 stars is because of the veranda. The hotel is 5 circular blocks with 7 floors.
A large proportion of the rooms face one another. No privacy. We were unlucky this time and had a room that didn't get any sun at all. We are not sun bed type of people and therefore the only place to get the sun was to sit on plastic chairs at the pool bar. We didn't realise how important the position of the room would be.
You cannot get an upgrade once you are here. We asked to be moved as did a lot of others. But you get a "no possible today may be tomorrow" at reception. This must happen all the time. I heard one lady asking to see the room before she paid extra but she got very little out of her request.
Such a shame as it is not made clear in the web site. All the pictures show fantastic views. We would have tolerated the view If we had a room on the other side as the picture shows they have the sun.
If you are at the back you have a large amount of road noise. If you are at the front you have noise from the pool. Do not choose this hotel of you like peace and quiet. If you like to eat and drink as much as you like and fight for a sun bed then this is for you.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank barbaragleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Servatur Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Barbaragleed,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Servatur Waikiki. We are very happy to hear that you were fully satisfied with our restaurant and food variety. On the other hand, we are suprised to hear that you were not helped with your room. This is not the service we want to provide to our clients.

During your next visit with us please feel free to contact Reception or Customer Service to ensure you are entirely satisfied with your stay.

Kind regards,
Servatur Waikiki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

My two daughters,wife and I stayed in The Servatur Waikiki for a week. From the moment we arrived until we checked out, we had an incredible time. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. The beds were very comfy except for the pull-out bed which was pretty hard. You could not fault the food as there was always a big variety even for a picky eater. The bars were stocked with a wide range of drinks.
At the pool, there was no problem getting sunbeds as there was plenty and the pool was lovely.There was also a kids pool and large playground which my two ten year olds really enjoyed. There was plenty of bars and shops, within a 5 minute walk either side of the hotel.
New Years Eve was something else, as the staff pulled out all the stops to make it a brilliant experience for all. Acrobats, live music and fireworks really created a great atmosphere. Anyone we spoke to agreed it was a great night!
We are definitely going again!

Room Tip: Block E is quiet as it's further from reception and bars.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank XAbbi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Servatur Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear XAbbi G,

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments about your stay. It makes us really happy when reading reviews like yours, knowing you were fully satisfied throughout your whole stay.

We hope we can give you another memorable stay in the future.

Greetings from all the team of,
Servatur Waikiki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews