We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bon Repos(Santa Ponsa)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
US$318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$293
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Santa Ponsa(Santa Ponsa)
US$210
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
170
220
86
36
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
220
86
36
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssorrento apartmentsair contowels were changedtwo bedroom apartmenttop floorsea viewquiet sidefridge freezeropposite the beachtv remotebars and restaurantsair hockeyeuro depositwatering holemain roadlarge balconygreat apartments
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. And the pools are very nice we came a bit early this year so when we first arrived only one out of two of the pools were open but it was lovely and clean and the rooms were really clean. Everyone who works on reception is really helpful and friendly

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank fusyywludlsbxgeytffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Portofino y Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello louisa f
You are very kind for such a positive rating of our Apartments Portofino and Sorrento, and we sincerely thank you for that. We're very sorry about the pools, but you must understand that this month the outside temperature is still not very warm, to have both swimming pools running. In spite of this, we are pleased to see that your experience has been very successful, thank´s for making it public again.
Your information is very important to other readers and of course to us as well. What makes us happier is that you also appreciate the service, cleanliness and kindness of our staff.
Thank you for your visit and welcome back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stayed for one week, the apartment was basic but clean, beds were very hard, never used the kitchen facilities but had everything you needed, we had a sea view which was great, the pool was always bus by the time we got there so just went across the street to the beach, overall if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep then these apartments are ideal.. 6/10

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for the sea view
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Portofino y Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Michael D
Thank you for your positive review of our Portofino Sorrento apartments. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have been satisfied with everything. Indeed, our location is ideal, overlooking the bay and just minutes from the beach. In addition and as you say yourself, our facilities are more than adequate and we offer high value for money, making us an ideal place to stay from where to enjoy your holidays in Santa Ponsa.
Thank you for recognising our strengths. You will forever be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Great location near the beach, bus stop, supermarkets, bars and the best restaurants in Santa Ponsa. Large rooms with plenty of space for the 2 of us, modernised bathrooms. Overpriced like the rest of Majorca this year. Just a shame the receptionist is used to telling new arrivals the apts are full (it's obvious) in order to fill other apts co-owned in a less convenient area of Santa Ponsa. When threatened with a visit from her manager we advised said receptionist we'd embrace the opportunity to discuss the 'sudden' overbooking with him. Needless to say, a room was found within 5 minutes of waiting.... amounting to very average service in this day and age

Stayed: September 2017
6  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Portofino y Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hello Michelle B
Thank you very much for your positive opinion about our Portofino & Sorrento Apartments. We are very sorry for the small incident on your arrival, but we are pleased to see that we were able to solve the problem almost immediately. We are happy to see that our facilities and above all the excellent location has fully satisfied you. Located on the bay, our guests enjoy an excellent stay in Santa Ponsa. Thank you for sharing it with the rest of our users and thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

in general you get what you payed for clean rooms and very helpfull staff would stay here again .its in a prime area close to the beach and to all shops are a 2 minute walk away.if you are bird happy the there are plenty of ducks which are a good laugh.

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank mgrover90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Apartamentos Portofino y Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hello mgrover90
Thank you very much for your honest and positive opinion published about our Portofino Sorrento Apartments. You are very kind to highlight the high quality/price ratio we offer. This point together with the very good location of the apartments are usually one of the most outstanding values of the establishment. We are glad to see that you agree with this and have published it for the readers. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

So....this is the second time we have stayed here. First being the year before in the April and recently end of October. I love these apartments. We had room 1610 absolutely amazing view watching the sunset of an evening, the location is great. You step out of apartments and have a 24 hr cafe opposite and restaurants too. The beach is also opposite and down a few steps and only about 20 mins from airport. If you ask for the block overlooking beach that’s where we have always stayed. The rooms are spacious and clean and have never had a problem. In the evening we walked out of hotel turned right and walked to end of road where the buses stop and ate at El Padrino (think that’s what it’s called) and had a lovely Italian meal pasta and pizza are great! If you walk around the bay there are a few bars, we went to Stepps karaoke bar a few times and that was a laugh. Will defo return to these apartments and would recommend them. Thanks for accommodating us in the room we requested, I had a lovely holiday xxx

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Apartamentos Portofino y Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Sarah C
We are very happy to know that you have had a fantastic holiday in Santa Ponsa in our Portofino y Sorrento Apartments . Thank you very much for making public your high satisfaction and for recommending us to other readers. You're so right, both the location and the facilities are ideal for a good summer holiday, thank you again for making it public. We hope that this second stay will not be the last visit and there will be a third time in the future. You're always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews