We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisa

Great stay!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 8, 2024
Booked a cheap week in the sunshine and this hotel didn't disappoint. When reading other reviews I was apprehensive but a holiday is what you make it. The hotel is in the old town so it's a pleasant walk down to the beach front. The food was fine and always enough choice for you to not go hungry. The entertainment team were fantastic one of the best I've seen keeping both kids and adults entertained. All the staff are great and very helpful.
The room was small but was clean with comfy beds. For what we paid for a week all inclusive I couldn't complain one bit. The hot tubs in the roof are an added bonus for the adults 👌
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,750
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,164
  • Lol.travel
    ₱8,512
  • Priceline
    ₱10,153
1.1 km from Hotel Villamarina Club
Pool
Restaurant
₱11,233
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
    ₱11,630
  • travelup.com
    ₱10,166
  • Priceline
    ₱11,226
1.3 km from Hotel Villamarina Club
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior hotel
₱13,880
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱13,873
  • Official website
    ₱11,159
  • Hotels.com
    ₱13,873
2.1 km from Hotel Villamarina Club
Free parking
Pool
₱9,543
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,538
  • Official website
    ₱8,157
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Hotel Villamarina Club
Pool
Restaurant
₱8,709
₱7,783
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱7,779
  • StayForLong
    ₱8,709
  • Official website
    ₱8,234
2.4 km from Hotel Villamarina Club
Pool
Restaurant
₱12,179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱11,485
  • Agoda.com
    ₱9,922
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,174
3.4 km from Hotel Villamarina Club
Pool
Beachfront
₱8,035
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,933
  • Lol.travel
    ₱6,815
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,929
4.4 km from Hotel Villamarina Club
Free Wifi
Pool
Piscina exterior
₱13,873
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱14,912
  • Trip.com
    ₱12,112
  • Official website
    ₱12,546
1.3 km from Hotel Villamarina Club
Free parking
Pool
₱9,246
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,704
  • Lol.travel
    ₱7,472
  • Priceline
    ₱8,724
3.9 km from Hotel Villamarina Club
Pool
Beachfront
₱9,262
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,616
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,205
  • StayForLong
    ₱10,515
2.5 km from Hotel Villamarina Club
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Salou
Reviews (3,315)
Filter reviews
3,316 results
Traveler rating
1,410
921
486
243
256
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,410
921
486
243
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa marina rooftop bar bar staff every night entertainment team great holiday private pool kids club rooms are small washing machine free taxi all inclusive hotel family hotel plenty of choice something for everyone fish fingers crisps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 3,316 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2024

It was an absolute pleasure to stop at the villa marina club hotel, The food was some of the very best we have had at all inclusive style hotels ,it was very much geared to the English palette with a smattering of world cuisine as well, it was all cooked well and piping hot ,snack bar was also fantastic.
The bar area is well stock and staff always working hard ,the drinks were good quality ,the entertainment area was well cleaned and organised .
The entertainment team are a joy ,rob and his team are enthusiastic for all ages throughout all the day, we enjoyed every minute with them.
The reception staff are pleasant and well informed ,our room was spotless and modern ,cleaned when it was supposed to be and the towels changed every day. It was also nice and quite at night .
Well done to all at the villa marina !!

Room tip: take a kettle
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaun n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2024

Was going to write a big review, but all I'm going to say is don't waste your money.
It's not even a 3 star. I'd give it 1 star
It's like being stuck in an 80s time warp.
More like hostel than hotel. Food crap. Drink crap. View from balcony - rooftops and solar panels. Truth is, I'd rather be home in the rain !

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ann Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2024 via mobile

A very cheep holiday and you get what you pay for . We traveled with our daughter her partner and their 3 year old . The rooms were adequate found it strange to have the sink outside the bathroom . But the rooms were ok . Had 2 x king size beds and a dressing table and wardrobe x balcony was small only room enough for one chair and no view at all only trees . The entertainment was as expected but no kids club as such . I have two downsides the first one was at the mini disco which our granddaughter loved there was a lot of older children and adults joining in that pushed the little kids to one side and this was not addressed by staff so the smaller kids were left on the sides watching the older kids 12+ and adults doing the kids dances !!!! Really !!!
The weather was not good so this was the highlight of my granddaughters holiday but she got (accidentally) lashed with a skipping rope by an older kid and hit with a hoola hoop ! There were groups if 100’s of school trip children there who were very polite and very well behaved ! Credit to the school and teachers ! The other down side was in the restaurant we always seemed to get sat next to the bread cutting station and the amount of people touching the bread was amazing ! Maybe the should be a sign asking to use the napkins provided !
The hotel is a bit out of the way but we knew this . I would not return but for the price I’d was an ok family break

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank doyle6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2024 via mobile

Upon reading reviews we were quite weary about this hotel. That soon changed we went for 7 nights with port aventura 3 day passes all inclusive for only £880 for 2 adults & 2 kids.

When we arrived the front of the hotel is lovely big pool on the left and another along with kids pool on the right. We were taken for checkin. The room we got wasn't suitable for the pram so we asked at reception and got moved to a bigger room. We lost the tiny balcony but that didnt matter you wont use it anyways.

The food was easy 10/10 with loads of selections for everyone. We ate out one night at roadhouse and boy was that a mistake, should of stayed at the hotel. Breakfast was always 10/10, lunch was always slightly smaller and quieter and dinner was always amazing. The only gripe I have is there was the odd dirty plate put back out but just look through the stack and set it aside no big deal its a busy restaurant. A little tip is they do toasties at the bar from 9-1030 at night.

The entertainment was that of a 5 star hotel, the staff were so good with the kids doing activities all day and certificates at the mini disco each night. I had full trust in the childrens entertainers they were so good I cannot recommend them enough. The adults entertainment was brilliant as well with games all day and loads on at night.

The staff were also amazing always talking and saying hello opening doors and lifting the pram for us, cudnt fault them. Actually got talking to the manager who told me of renovations to make the hotel nicer but would just take time.

The pools were awesome as well loads of loungers available in april. The pool snack bar was really good as well so handy for the kids.

To summarise we found it that good of value we extended our holiday by another 3 nights the manager done us a great deal as did jet 2. Would I come back? Absolutely as long as you arent a snob you will be fine. Dont expect a 5 star resort for 2 star prices. It has its little niggles but the staff, food and entertainment make up for it

Room tip: Pools are cold just jump straight in you'll get used to it. Toasties at the bar after 9pm.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2024 via mobile

Please don’t listen to negative reviews.
I have visited this hotel for many years, solo and with family, often visiting twice a year, as do family too.
It’s a ⭐️⭐️⭐️ 3 star hotel, if you expect anything more then you will probably be disappointed. However, it’s clean, the entertainment is great, the food always has a good selection and is tasty, the drinks are ok.. estrella beer on draft so I’m happy 😊 The staff are lovely and cannot do enough for you if you ask. Ivanio the manager is a fabulous guy who goes out of his way to make your holiday as perfect as it can be.
Yes some parts of the hotel are a little dated, but what do you want from a 3 star hotel??
✔️ clean ✔️entertainment ✔️good food/drink ✔️ pleasant staff✔️ great atmosphere ⭐️
The hotel is situated in a residential area a 10 minute drive from Reus airport, if you book hotel via their website for 7days + they will provide transfers to and from Reus airport free!
The beach 🏖️ is lovely and is a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
Hope this review helps 😊

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Relax58383843073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews