We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Etrip
Destinia.com
Algotels
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,165)
Filter reviews
3,165 results
Traveler rating
1,364
886
470
226
219
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,364
886
470
226
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa marina rooftop bar bar staff every night entertainment team great holiday private pool kids club rooms are small washing machine free taxi all inclusive hotel family hotel plenty of choice something for everyone fish fingers crisps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,165 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2022

Stayed here for four nights and loved every minute. Was sceptical given the negative reviews. Small hotel and although dated decor it was quite nice and homely.

Reception. Very pleasant and helpful. Organised taxis etc for us. Brilliant service and always smiling.

Rooms. We stayed in a family superior room with balcony. 2 adults and children aged 16 and 11. No issues. Big bathroom also. Rooms cleaned every day and made up. No issues.

Bar. All local drinks. Cocktails also. Very nice indeed. Staff were amazing. Very helpful and pleasant.

Restaurant. Food was nice and plentiful. Could make a sandwich at breakfast for the park in the mornings. Staff didn't mind at all. Again Staff were really pleasant and helpful. Food was different every night.

Pool area. Was clean and bar was open to 5pm. Burgers, chicken etc and chips and again local beer. Staff were lovely.

Don't read negative comments. Hotel is great.

Simon was a brilliant entertainer and his bingo and craic was great. He is Mr Villamarina I thought. Queen act was brilliant to.

I would deffo stay here again.

Thank you so much Villamarina.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jason-Boyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 1, 2022

We stayed here from 24-31st October 2022.
Our first impressions of the hotel were excellent.
We explored the hotel on arrival and there were many positives.
These were as follows.
Rooftop area for adults with a jacuzzi. Nice views. Sadly bar not open, which we knew, however you could take your beers and drinks up there.
Food. An excellent variety each lunch and evening. Compliments to the chef. Ranges included BBQ chicken wings, pizza, paella, pork, beef, chicken nuggets, lemon chicken, chips, a lovely array of salad. The deserts were a bit repetitive, however lovely cakes, profiteroles, yoghurt, fruit and 5/6 different ice creams.
Drinks. Cocktails were good and a choice of beer/wine etc. Only thing I'd say is that you couldn't get drunk unless you had a lot. I mean around 14/16! Not a bad thing as no hangovers, but they were not premium spirits.
The pool bar served crips, burgers, hot dogs, pizza, chicken nuggets, chips and beer until 5pm. However it was closed on 28th/29th and 30th which was disappointing.
Staff all really polite and courteous.
Entertainment. Some great acts such as Queen tribute, Mongolian acrobats were superb, Overtones good. A magician came one night 30 minutes late and did 3 tricks, 2 of which were obvious. Karaoke on 2 nights a good laugh.
The reason I didn't rate it a 5 was the fact on 28/29th October the hotel went flat. Why? Again no pool bar open and NO SIMON! This guy is the reason this hotel thrives in my opinion. I don't get involved in activities normally and didn't much on this holiday, but this guys infectious personality radiates around the place. When he was off Thursday night, Friday and Saturday, the hotel wasn't the same. Although Paula was really good when Simon was off, however the support she had from some other girls wasn't the best.
Simon was a pleasure to watch. Always gave 100%, bounced around like tigger and I found it an honour to sing at hs last night at the hotel and to thank him for ensuring i didn't fall off the stage singing dizzee rascal!
He said he may not be there next year and if that's the case, he's a Very hard act to follow. Without him, the hotel would have got a 3 maximum. Only though due to it was end of season at sadly the atmosphere was lacking Friday and Saturday.
Thanks you though to all the staff who were lovely. Especially Simon and Paula.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 1, 2022

The rooms are tiny, there were 9 of us and we had 4 rooms, all rooms had 3 single beds which were not needed making the rooms smaller than they needed to be. The bedding was dated but clean. The bathroom was tiny. Thats the end of the negatives.

On the postitives the staff were great!
Entertainment cheesy but great fun
Great hotel for kids
Not too big so felt confident about letting my 11 year old and 9 year old walk about by themselves as unlikely to get lost.
Food was fantastic!! The chef even cooked halal food for us at request.
The kids spent much time in the pool.
As we had my elderly mother with us and we had late night flight they let us hold onto one room so my mum could rest until transport picked us up at 8pm although checkout was at 11am at no cost!

I would go back again, great value for money!

Room tip: Don't expect 5 * when paying for 3 *
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 29, 2022

We had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food each day was great. Really easy to walk to the to the beach and the market.
Everywhere was clean and tidy. Overall really good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 26, 2022

Beds damp and cold
Rooms very small
Staff very very rude and pushy
Security following u to rooms and waited outside so you don't make noise or interaction with other guests/family
Plugs didn't work
Only three plug sockets and two were really high up
Took 15 hours to charge a mobile phone
All guests in rooms by 12.30 or you get a letter from the hotel treating eviction or the police will be called
Food really poor and very cheap products
Drink selection not great and given in small plastic cups
No coffee shop on premises even though stated on website.cctv in all locations and not one sign up to inform you that there is any camera's. Visible when you are at reception.
Key card stopped working every time you leave the room.
Reception staff very very rude and unhelpful

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank O8041ZWtinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews