We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 07/30
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$211
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$295
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casa Rosa(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$245
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$173
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 07/29
US$474
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$435/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveler rating
993
682
220
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
682
220
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantshow cookingthomson repcouples hotelwalk in showertapastea and coffee making facilitiespool areasea viewlovely hotelsingle roomhigh floorolder generationfree saferoad noiseplenty of choiceage group
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

No stag or hen parties , no under 18’s , what bliss ! Most of the couples at the hotel were over 55 , we liked that . Room spacious, views of pool , sea , mountains . Food was a good choice , although we found the main course was biased to curries & mushrooms ( I can’t eat them ! ) Lift to Beach & promenade area . Very convenient for local buses which were very good value .

Room Tip: High floor has better views. Upgrade to corner room with larger balcony , with sun loungers . West side sunnier but can be windier .
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Groggles15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Groggles15
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay at the popular Hotel Riviera in Benalmadena. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We very much hope that we will see you again at the Hotel Riviera
Kind regards
Guest Relations Team MedPlaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were last here before it was renovated and loved it then, it was even better this time. Very comfortable large beds, tea making facilities were much appreciated and t was a lovely touch to receive fruit, water and wine upon arrival. It made a change to have a free safe in the room. The only minor negative was that the flooring wasn’t tiled and we kept disturbing each other through the night walking about. Sylvia on reception was brilliant, so friendly and efficient. All the staff were eager to make your holiday enjoyable. The food was excellent, so much choice and variety. There were plenty of sun beds around the pool and gardens and the terrace next to the bar was such a lovely sun trap. We prefer afternoon sun and didn’t mind the building work being done on the hotel next door - it kept my husband entertained, and once the door was closed, there was no noise. It’s perfect for people with limited mobility because of the position to the shops, busses and promenade that is easily reached via the lift. The quiet room where you could change your books was very comfortable, and I made good use of it. Joe, our entertainment young man, was very patient with the keep fit activities that I enjoyed doing at my own pace. The gym was very easy to use and what a wonderful view I had while exercising one wet morning. It was good that the darts and ping pong table were undercover, a blast from my past that I was surprisingly good at. We didn’t use the hot tub, inviting though it looked. It was worth the walk up to the Bali hotel to see our favourite Dan the man Medplaya rep. Even though Sylvia could have sorted our points, which we made use of later. But we had to see him, he is so lovely, kind and helpful. Will we be back? Absolutely!

Room Tip: West side for afternoon sun.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed at this Hotel for 11 nights. Although the weather was not as good as we expected the staff and the service that they provided throughout our stay was excellent. I had requested a room with walk in shower facility for my wife this was provided. Excellent lift facility down to the beach front. Food first class at all meals great selection. Only issue was that our room overlooked a building site but we were made aware of this before arrival but we had the afternoon sun to enjoy a good sea view.Many thanks to all the staff at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank Richard1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Richard 1945
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Riviera for your recent holiday in Benalmadena. Its great to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we appreciate your feedback on the hotel and the team.
We hope that we will see you again on future occasions at this popular hotel
Kind regards
Guest Relations Team MedPlaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

stayed a few times at sensimar Riviera , last visit for 2 wks march 11 , back again may 9th for 2 wks .rooms are great , the food is great some thing for every one ,all hotel staff
nothing to much for them every thing just spot on.
A&B HULL.

Room Tip: we like sunny side room high up.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Alan B
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Riviera for your holiday, its great to see our regular guests return time after time and we look forward to seeing you again in May
Kind regards
Guest Relations Team MedPlaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Spent a week here in January. Very comfortable room with a good sideways view towards the marina. Well equipped room with large TV, nice shower and bath and a balcony.
Breakfast was very good with a choice of both hot and cold food. Dinner was equally good, with good choice of starters, mains and desserts. Evening entertainment was not always to our taste, but staff tried hard to provide something for everybody. Hotel is very well situated for the promenade and the marina, although it's a bit of a walk to the train station.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear John S
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at the popular Hotel Riviera in Benalmadena
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel and we hope that we will see you again on future occasions.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Team MedPlaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews