We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for afternoon drinks”
Review of Angels

Angels
Ranked #97 of 779 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Cocktail Bar with Sports Tv and Pool Table, computerised up to date juke box
Restaurant details
Description: Cocktail Bar with Sports Tv and Pool Table, computerised up to date juke box
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A very friendly bar with an extensive cocktail list and some great Gins. The beer is pretty good too. We came mainly in the late afternoon or before dinner and enjoyed each visit, good music in the background without being intrusive and comfortable seats to relax and enjoy the drinks and company. Well recommended if you are in the area and reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon R, Owner at Angels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed Angels and everything about it, hope you will be back if you visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

Cocktails were OK however no happy hour so therefore always expensive. Can get the same or better much cheaper elsewhere.

Thank juliestenstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon R, Owner at Angels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Very suprised at this! Our Cocktails 2 for 10 eurocheapest Cocktails in our vicinity, also suprised at our Cocktails were just ok, we are one of the very few who make them fresh not ready made like other bars, all our staff are highly trained to make sure every one of our drinks are made to the best standard. Sorry you were not very happy with ours, are you definately sure it was Angels Cocktail Bar you were in?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Went here every day of our holiday and owners were amazing ! Fabulous cocktails and friendly atmosphere ! Loved the bubblegum daiquiris and Pina coldas ! Defo be back nxt year !!!

Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon R, Owner at Angels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Great meeting you thank you for taking the time to review Angels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Great bar with friendly and helpful staff! Music is fab (juke box) and cocktails are AMAZING!! Also right at the beach front if you want to cool off with a drink.

Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon R, Owner at Angels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

5 stars great thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely place & cocktails are fab however expensive where other places offer cocktails at a better price

Thank Tracey405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon R, Owner at Angels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

First thank you for the review on how lovely our bar and cocktails are, however the price of our cocktails are 6 euro for one or 2 different ones for 10 euro and are well below any other bar in our vicinity, our cocktails are freshly made with fresh fruit and plenty of alcohol in them, the presentation and glass they come in is different with each choice of cocktail e.g pina colada in a hurricane glass rimmed with coconut and fresh pineapple slice with a proper cocktail fancy straw, daquiri in a daquiri glass if strawberry blended with fresh strawberries, porn star martini in the martini glass with a fresh passion fruit on top and shot of cava with it. Alot of time expense and expertise goes into every single cocktail we offer which is over a 100, we choose not to use ready made hardly any alcohol supermarket bought cheap cocktail drinks and this is why we have fantastic reviews, you are the first to ever complain about our prices. I would love you to pop in again and sit at the bar and watch the expertise of our staff how we actually make our cocktails from start to finish. We offer wine, lager, bottle beers at 1.50 each too, so if maybe anyone is on a budget we can offer a very large selection of beverages in our establishment with a view of the sea, beautiful decor in Angels and 1st class service in our immaculate clean friendly welcoming bar, hope you call in again and introduce yourself to myself or hiusband and we will accomodate you in anyway we can to maybe gain 5 stars which we normally receive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angels also viewed

 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Angels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing