We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
172
87
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
87
3
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This hotel in the charming village of St Francois Longchamps has everything what is needed for a great holiday. Right at the ski slopes, with a magnificent vue on the Savoie Alps it gives you a feeling of "Home away from home".
Jean Pierre, the hotelier and Alex and Emile, our two devoted, extremely nice waiters gave us such a welcome feeling and by their attitude a very personal approach as well!
The food was very nice, the room comfortable and the balcony a big plus! Amenities such as separate ski lockers, coffee and tea in the room made life easy!
A big thank you to Hotel Le Lac Bleu. Absolutely a winner!

Room Tip: I would chose the rooms at the front
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I almost don't want to say too much because it will allow more people to find this gem!! The hotel is in a lovely little town and so close to the slopes, it makes getting to ski school so easy each day! There is plenty for the children to do once skiing is finished, in the hotel as well as outside. All of the staff made our stay so pleasant and even when things were not quite right, they made sure they put them right. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were cosy, and just the right size; food was lovely and the ability to change menus, where necessary, was welcome. We'd definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The bedrooms at the front have a slope view, but you may need earplugs for the pisteurs.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goodlywench N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Well located hotel, clean and neat. Very gentle and polite personnel, always willing to help. Hotel has fine rooms and bathrooms, though the beds are quite 'soft' (but that's a personal taste). Diner is fine, good wine choice, cosy bar. The hotel is well thought of and has a good management with attention for detail.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The owners of this charming hotel went out of their way to make the stay perfect. we were there on a cycling weekend at a very busy time in the area due to Tour de France being there. The owners were totally accommodating to our requests

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bridget490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Jean Pierre and his team were fantastic couldn't do enough for us especially his young son who was charming and spoke brilliant English to my 12 year old. The hotel was clean and comfortable wonderful food a great base for the Etape already trying to squeeze in a trip in the winter as not only is it a great summer destination it would be amazing in the ski season. Beautiful village with great little shops a little gem in a stunning area. Thank you Jean Pierre for looking after us

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews