We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet-Hotel Isatis
Nearby Hotels
Residence Soleil Vacances Les Menuires(Les Menuires)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ho36 Menuires(Les Menuires)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
65
14
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
14
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelhalf boardjacuzziskiingpiste
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend this place enough.

We had some very demanding criteria for our New Years holiday :
1: had to be on the piste but not halfway up the hill!
2: needed to be next to the kids ski school but not in the ugly town
3: we wanted a cosy chalet feel but with wider hotel facilities
4: we prefer short walks to the rooms and not a half mile walk for breakfast
5: I wanted parking on site and undercover

Chalet Hotel Isatis just does everything and throws in something I don't think I can ski without again, a private hot tub on your own balcony where the family soaked after a days skiing. We raided the Casino Market in Albertville on arrival for Sparkling Vouvray Brut (5 euros a bottle and very good champagne quality) and had a bottle in the bubbles before dinner each evening.

Half board food here is as good as I have had in the Trois Vallees short of maybe Le Ferme in Reberty. Four really good courses every evening.

Two ski hire shops 15m and 25m next door
ESF kids club 35m
Supermarket 50m
Bruyeres lift is 10m outside the door which takes you to Meribel and Val Thorens in one go.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Although I did not stay in this hotel, but today the receptionist really helped us to find a taxi to Val Thorens as the lady in the near by ski-lift (Bruyeres) refused to let us in the ski-lift that connects les Menuires to Val Thorens as we arrived @ 16:26 while the lift closes @ 16:25.
We were late, simply of the miss-leading signs in top of 3Marches which pointed to a slope which was suppose to lead to Val Thorens, only to discover at the end of the slope that, the connection was closed due to thin snow, we had to go to top of 3Marches again and follow the signs through a long slope with thin snow to reach Bruyeres one minute late, We really felt so lucky to find the help we needed from this nice lady at the reception who gladly called a taxi for us to take us to our hotel in Val thorens,

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahrainmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Great location right on the piste, 2 steps from ski locker and 10 more to the gondola!!Heated boot rack and personal locker. We had a quad suit with mezzanine, 2 showers and 3 toilets, lounge with flat screen TV, big fridge and loads of hanging spaces. 6 beds between 4 of us. Hot tub on balcony. Doesn't get better than this!!

4 course menu every night, small portions but really good quality, kids meals also good. wine too expensive so had soft drinks.

Underfloor heating made room a bit hot so just opened window a bit-Perfect. Great views and friendly staff. specially in mornings at breakfast. Loads of fresh hot coffee and hot choc for kids.

Only a few negatives. strange lay out with only 1 lift but minor point. waiting staff at night too young and inexperienced, preferred to talk to themselves then you. Manager too grumpy!. Wine too expensive with huge mark up so most people didn't drink any. Cut the prices and sell more.

Too date best ski hotel we've ever stayed in!! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfrancombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2015

What a wonderful place! Great location where the ski lift is out the door. Spacious rooms. Every room has a hot-tub. Very clean and well maintained! The staff was kind, welcoming, and helpful. I loved this experience and would highly recommend it. The food was fancy French every night and excellent. My teen boys loved it all too.

Doesn't seem to be very popular with the Americans-only saw French and Russians. I think the Americans are missing out :) We had a refrig in room 6-very handy. Would have liked some way to heat water though.

Wonderful place for sure!! Great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJBBMOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

One of the best hotels we had for years in a ski resort. In France the rooms are normaly very small and the staff doesn't speak anything else then French. Not in this hotel, nice friendly staff, english is not a problem and the food in the restaurant is excellent. Well situated nearby the lifts and a jaccuzi on the balcony makes it even nicer.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Edwin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews