We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Cocoon(Macot-la-Plagne)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med La Plagne 2100(Macot-la-Plagne)
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Village Igloo Blacksheep(Macot-la-Plagne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
61
66
24
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
66
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardles balconsroaring firejacuzzi bathbreakfast was excellentfrench menusafe keythe rooms were cleaned dailysmall supplementenjoyable visithotel is situatedfrench channelseasy accessthe hotel staffthe underground car parkspoke good englishbeginner area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Great location - this must be almost the highest Hotel in Belle Plagne and is genuinely 'ski in ski out' with great views - something that the hotel's website doesn't emphasise. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. And the restaurant offered generous meals with a wide selection - just what was needed after a day on the slopes.
Good connectivity to Plagne Bellcote and Plagne Centre via the free Navette autobus and the cable car which both run late into the night. (late for an old'un anyway). Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Most rooms - I imagine - have views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The hotel is situated "on the slope" means ski in and out, which is great. The rooms are quite big with nice view and clean. The food and staff in the restaurant is fantastic and very helpful. We were 13 persons and we all said we can definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We had another enjoyable visit to this hotel for our annual ski trip. The snow conditions were fantastic, though wind caused lifts to be closed on occasions. The hotel staff most helpful and as an added bonus for my partner who is gluten free, was that the chef modified her meals to conform. This meant that she has the complete choice of menu every night!
We shall return......
N.Alexander.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank neill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Well situated as a ski in/out hotel. Rooms well equipped including kettle and supplies and jacuzzi bath. Fridge useful as could store fresh milk for our hot drinks. Unusually on 50% of days room not serviced until after 4pm which is late.
Pool/jacuzzi/sauna in neighbouring building but a bit of a trek in winter and very busy. Bathrobes/pool towels and safe in room available for 50 euro deposit per room.Preferred to use sauna on 5th floor of hotel and jacuzzi bath in room to relax after a days skiing. Lounde area with pool table. Access to slopes treacherous due to volume of snow - some shops/properties cut steps and put mats on which would be helpful.
Restaurant separately managed but adequate though nothing special. Set 3 course menu with sittings of 6.30 amd 8.30pm. However you can have anything from full menu if desired paying a small supplement for some dishes. Breakfast sometimes chaotic as items frequently ran out and school canteen like with trays to carry things on and numerous tables left full of crockery waiting to be cleared. Staff did their best however and Pierre in particular was really helpful. wifi patchy at times but could get on a t some point each day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Our ski trip back to Belle Plagne and les balcons (hotel) 24/2-3/3

Well 10/10 for sorting out room out practically on arrival. Looked like a good start. Reception staff always jovial and happy.

Some little points which would have made our stay outstanding - an acknowledgement this was our third visit... especially when I told them! Opposed to then think it was our first.

Having a hotel lounge with a working roaring fire - not this year as chimney has not been swept for 8 years.

Poor show on management of hotel both on the ground and the exec in north west France. So lounge space was devoid of the focal point fire and that alpine cosiness

Disappointed that hotel reception could not book our return taxi after our original company let us down.

Not please with coming back to our room on Day 3 (1528) to find it still uncleaned- not really sure the guest should be told that the hotel have 3 cleaners for 40 rooms.

Well in my opinion now you have told me this, employ another two!

On a plus point the restaurant run as a franchise has drastically improved in terms of allowing for a tab for the duration of the stay. All staff are very friendly and the food of a high standard with a wide range of choice.

The ski in and out accessibility outweighs any comments above as the reason you are in the alps is to ski.

Overall a great place and would come again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Rustylino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews