We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski lessons”

Evolution 2 Avoriaz
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Avoriaz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Evolution 2 Avoriaz – Morzine is an award winning ski and adventure school that in it's 25 year history has become one of the most respected organisations in the French Alps. We offer a personal approach to learning and our principals are simple: very small groups, English speaking instructors, specialists in their field, and most importantly, the emphasis is on real progression and FUN. We understand that whatever activity you embark on with us will shape your experience in Avoriaz and Morzine. We would like you to leave with memories of the trip of a lifetime. Our selection of activities provide all you need from complete beginner to mountain adventurer.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The kids enjoyed their week having lessons with the company. We have used other ski schools in the past and found these instructors to have a higher standard of English, which makes things easier for the kids. The communication beforehand was very good, although it could have been clearer where to assemble for lessons.
The kids were well challenged over the week and really improved. I would certainly recommend.

1  Thank Supertrooper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ski lessons"
in 17 reviews
"next year"
in 11 reviews
"great instructor"
in 5 reviews
"red runs"
in 5 reviews
"excellent instruction"
in 3 reviews
"my son"
in 8 reviews
"lessons fun"
in 4 reviews
"great progress"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"excellent service"
in 4 reviews
"black slopes"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant week"
in 2 reviews
"communication skills"
in 2 reviews
"booked private"
in 2 reviews
"knew how"
in 2 reviews
"learnt loads"
in 2 reviews
"cake"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our two boys (aged 6 and 9) made great progress having only previously had an hour on a dry slope. We bumped into the lessons on a couple of days and the instructors seemed to be great at bringing good variety to the lessons, building confidence and developing skills.
Would certainly use them again.

Thank HappyFamilyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We've just returned from Avoriaz last week and used Evolution ski school for our children for the 4th time. They really are brilliant, from coaxing our nervous eldest 4 years in group lessons ago to the confident skier she is now and starting our gung ho 3 year old in private lessons this year, they never fail to provide a really positive experience. The instructors from a few years ago still ask after our daughter who they taught then, there is a real family feel. My husband and I have also used their services for private lessons and been impressed every time. We will continue to use them in the years ahead.

Thank McCallumHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evolution-2-Avoriaz, Gérant at Evolution 2 Avoriaz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your review, your loyalty and for your great recommendation.

We are delighted that your family loved again our philosophy, approach and the quality of our teaching.

Our group lessons are limited to 8 people maximum. This solution made humain and fun our group lessons and we are happy that you loved it.

Private lessons are also good to complement these and aid quicker progress.

We will be extremely glad to see again your family next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Had a one hour private lesson and the instruction was clear and easily understood. Gave enough confidence for a beginner to enjoy a great weekend.

Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evolution-2-Avoriaz, Gérant at Evolution 2 Avoriaz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your review

We are delighted that you loved your ski lessons.

we always try to give enough clear and easily informations to be able to be independant really quick.

It will be a big pleasure to see you and next season for new adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Both our daughters loved the instruction - the teacher pushed them to extend and challenge themselves, took them on interesting slopes and really made them excited about what they were learning.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank annabfaithfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evolution-2-Avoriaz, Gérant at Evolution 2 Avoriaz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your review

We are delighted that your both daughter loved their ski lessons.

For your personal informations, all members of Evolution 2 ski school try to push customers to challenge themselves with savety and lot of fun.

It will be a big pleasure to see you and your two daughters next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evolution 2 Avoriaz also viewed

 

Been to Evolution 2 Avoriaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing