We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra(Avoriaz)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$91
    US$86
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    US$179
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Reviews (725)
    Filter reviews
    725 results
    Traveler rating
    266
    325
    92
    29
    13
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    266
    325
    92
    29
    13
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsboot warmersself cateringski roomseparate toiletliving roomthese apartmentswell equipped kitchentwin bedsgreat apartmentfixtures and fittingseasy access to shopssauna and steam roomskiing breakthe main high streetmountain viewbrilliant locationwi fi is available
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 725 reviews
    Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

    This is a lovely place to stay for a ski break, but sleeping is difficult

    Positives:
    Ski in/out
    Spacious
    Well equipped
    Stunning views
    Nice checkin staff, shoutout to Jonathan
    Good ski lockers
    Bakery delivery in the morning is a real bonus.
    The bath was great to ease our poor bodies

    Cons: as others have mentioned the pillows are crap, I never understand why places in ski resorts don’t provide a bit more comfort for people who are tired after a days skiing.
    We were disrupted many nights of our stay with noisy neighbours coming in between 2am and 4am. We did mention this at reception several times but there was nothing they could do unless security came up at the time. On our last night I had to ask people to move from outside our window at 4am.
    These sleep issues would probably put me off staying here again. Having grumpy kids on a ski slope is not ideal, when they have been woken in the night. It’s not what I would expect in Avoriaz, I have stayed in the resort before and not experienced this, so it did leave us disappointed.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    Thank Supertrooper_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 April 2018

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

    We have just spent a week as a couple with our adult son in the Altair block of Atria Crozats. After a slightly chaotic arrival from the main Welcome Centre we were pleased to be greeted by friendly staff at Atria Crozats & check in was quick & straightforward. However when we reached our 2 bedroomed apartment we were disappointed. It was far more cramped than expected & there was a huge lack of storage. In fact we only had 3 hangers each in a wardrobe & no drawers or shelf storage at all. The rooms were so tiny we could not even leave our suitcase on the bedroom floor to store our clothes. So they had to be stored in the case in the wardrobe too. The pillows were the flattest I have encountered, the towels thin , there was a fist sized hole in the duvet cover & there was no mattress protector on the bed which was very firm. We had 2 bedrooms & the twin beds were only 2’6” wide. Luckily only one of our sons had travelled with us so we pushed the beds together to fit his 6’3” frame ! There was only a tiny bar of soap in each bathroom. It felt 3* rather than 4*. It was not a patch on previous apartments we had stayed in eg The Village Arcs 1950 & Les Airelles Montgenevre. However, the position of these apartments is great. True ski in ski out. It was easy to access the main shopping/ restaurant area & the views from the 5th floor were superb. The 2 apartment lifts worked well & we didn’t have to wait once for the lift which is far better than previous apartments. The staff are very friendly & approachable.
    It would be relatively easy to upgrade these apartments to 4*. Better bedding, better toiletries, better pillows & better storage in the bedrooms. Instead of an attractive log for a bedside cabinet a chest of drawers or a set of shelves would have been far more beneficial & made more of the cramped space. If these small upgrades were made then I would thoroughly recommend Atria Crozats. If not, expect 3* basic accommodation.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    Thank Sally H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 19 March 2018

    Totally adequate for a stay in Avoriaz. Good location in the resort. Little uncomfortable to sit in the evenings and for long periods of time when snowed in. But clean and functional. Lovely and warm.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    Thank karenlegal27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 18 March 2018

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews