We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mckinney Pizza buffet ”
Review of Jim's Pizza

Jim's Pizza
Ranked #66 of 384 Restaurants in McKinney
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

New location on Eldorado Parkway
Pizza buffet
Pizza fresh but spaghetti seemed under seasoned
Kept the buffet fresh
Friendly place to eat at

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank dougf74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2021

$13 for regular pizza dinner buffet is out of line, the on line menu--which has not been changed--shows Monday & Thursday buffet at $8.58. I understand prices have increased...but not 50%!!
Too many other options for dinner than to pay high prices.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Our family enjoyed the Friday night pizza and salad bar. Although we ordered off the menu, the pizza buffet was well stocked. Salad bar was a little lacking.
Service was excelent.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Mrfamilyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

I love Jim's pizza buffet. They have different added things on different nights of the week and those things are unique for a buffet. The pizza is good, lots of flavors. Simple salad bar. Pasta. The dining room can be hard to navigate because it's cramped though. Overall, for the price, I love this place.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meaaagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Wow!! I haven’t had this kind of old-school pizza in forever. Apparently this is a local family owned place that’s very community involved and loved. The staff were quick to take our order and very knowledgeable about the specials. My husband and I were enjoying a weekend away and just wanted pizza, hotel, and cable television. This pizza hit the spot. Went here based off location and google map ratings. Let me say the “fluffy” crust is perfection. It’s somewhere between thin crust and deep dish, cooked all the way thru, with just a touch of a crunch on the under side. The toppings and cheese were plentiful. Overall great value, good quality, perfect crust, and nice staff. Can’t wait to go there again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MsStephens27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jim's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.