We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
1
4
3
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
3
5
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel wasn't in good condition (at all), but I was willing to look past that, given that it was cheap, I was tired, and was only planning on spending 6 hours sleeping there.

However upon checking into the room, I found stains on the sheets, dead cockaroaches in the bathroom, a hole in the wall (from a door handle), and rust/water stains in the shower. The stains on the sheets were what really did me in.

Unfortunately I booked through an online site that rhymes with "morbits" and I got the runaround - hotel said "morbits" had to give the refund, but "morbits" said that the hotel had to offer/agree to a refund, which they didn't after the fact.

Do NOT stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Watch out for these crooks! They will charge your credit card without authorization and then lock you out of your room!! Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I travel frequently and this is the worst hotel I have stayed in to date. Everything is dated and well past worn out, mysterious stains on all the furniture, burn holes in all the blankets, lots of the maid's hair on the floor, bed, towels, sheets and this was the case after each cleaning. Toiletries were not replaced daily, no iron in the room as "they all got stolen." Breakfast consists of an juice dispenser with shot glass sized cups, fruit, cereal and peanut butter. Rooms are very small and AC does not work well. At check in it took 1 hour to get checked in because I booked with expedia and they had no record of payment. I also checked out a day early to go to another hotel because this one was so terrible and they refused to refund the prepayment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilot650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This is the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel! The "owner" was so rude and degrading to women. I wished I had never walked into that hotel! It is amazing you can treat women with such disrespect in this country and get away with it! I hope he one day finds out why you can't treat people like that by making sure everyone who reads this knows before they even think about staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jm0309811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selectinnlewisville, Manager at Select Inn Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2011

We respect guest comments. However, in this case, you did not want to pay at the time of check in and our hotel has a protocol to charge guests upfront. You wanted to use someone else’s credit card which we were not authorized to run. The front desk attendant had informed you that the credit card given to hold the room was incorrect and not authorized to run. You were not interested in correcting the situation but simply wanted the key to your guest room. Our front desk agent took a driver’s license and credit card copy and provided you with a room key. Upon checking out, your response in the courtesy log was “Everything is ok”. You were upset at check out time when you realized your card had been charged and you threatened to leave your remarks on TripAdvisor, yet we were simply following protocol that is standard at almost all hotels, which is that a valid credit card is required at the time of check-in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Expedia booked me in this motel as part of a discounted trip package. I shouldn't have let them sell me this pig in a poke. It isn't a 2 star motel; in fact, it's barely a 1 star motel. It turns out that it's a former Days Inn; it appears to have lost its franchise due to failure to meet the chain's standards. Poor maintenance. Funny smells. Loud air conditioner. Worn furnishings. Slow drains. Beat up furniture. Only one employee - the guy at the front desk - in evidence. And while Expedia listed it as being near Dallas, it's actually quite a long ways out on Interstate 35-E -- 11 miles north of the LBJ Freeway, which itself is several miles north of downtown. In short, it's a cheap, inconveniently located dump. If price is your only criterion, go for it. But otherwise, book something better. Motel 6 is generally cleaner.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ITManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, Franchisor at Select Inn Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

We take exception with this guests review. The guest never notified the hotel of any problems for them to correct. If he had I am positive he would be satisfied with the 100% guarantee. As for location, the listing is exactly where it states it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews