We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfies the craving for a good burger”
Review of Burger Island

Burger Island
Get food delivered
Ranked #19 of 50 Quick Bites in Irving
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Messily perfect burger that hits the spot ever time!

Above & beyond: I ran to pick up my order but forgot my card on my desk. The owner didn't skip a beat and said, "Don't worry about it; you can come back later to pay because we don't close until later. Enjoy your lunch!" I don't know the owners personally, but from a customer standpoint, that experience was the cherry on top for me! Thanks for offering that to me and for always quelling my inner burger beast! :)

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Larger than average portions. Excellent fries. Everything is ala cart, so it gets expensive fast. Best burger in irving.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 909reys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Very good burgers and many different ingredient choices to add. Fries are super good. They have other meal choices besides burgers. Also many side items. Just always end up with the burger and fries. Located right off highway 183 on Story Road in Irving, Texas

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 784ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This is our go-to place in Irving for a hamburger. The hickory burger and the guacomole burger are delicious as well as the regular cheesburger and fries.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

I really loved my beef salad. I was not happy when I found out there were mushrooms in my salad. I hate mushrooms and had to pick them out. The fries were good too. My friends all enjoyed their food too. It was really hot in there though.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank TirzahD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Burger Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.