We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer in welcoming surroundings ”
Review of The Slaters Arms

The Slaters Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Corris
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great little pub serving good food and even better ales. A welcome retreat at the end of a day exploring.

Thank EliT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honyndindi, Owner at The Slaters Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for visiting. Glad you enjoyed youself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Passing through cosy little pub landlord a bit cocky and ok beer. The landlord praises himself on all home cool food but I saw it being delivered by a well known company people nice but landlord thinks everybody is beneath him( way to cocky) but worth a visit

Thank Cymrodu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honyndindi, Owner at The Slaters Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Cymrodu.
Thanks for your review.
I can assure you that if my menu states that the food is homemade it’s exactly that.
As for getting deliveries by a well known company, of course I do as do a lot of other companies. As yet I’m unable to produce my own chicken, sausages, and beef so I find it very useful to buy them in.
You however are the first person ever to say that I’m cocky. Please feel free to introduce yourself if you ever visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

We discovered this pub on a recent visit to Corris, as soon as you walk through the door you will feel like a local. Great food and good ale, and a big fireplace what more could you need.

Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honyndindi, Owner at The Slaters Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Great little pub
Very friendly - good beers
Big open fire

We didn't eat there so can't comment on the food

Thank Ewerigoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honyndindi, Owner at The Slaters Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Called in as part of a large group and they coped well. The staff were flexible about exactly when we wanted the food to be served and meals arrived within 10 mins of one another - good going for a small establishment and 17 diners. The portion size was plenty for hungry hillwalkers. Quality was good and the steaks served cooked as requested (medium-rare, well-done, etc.). Beers available happened not to have a darker (heavy/bitter) one on tap that weekend but otherwise there was a reasonable selection. The whole experience was positive and helped us to enjoy the visit. Locals we met were there pleasant and happy to chat when they might reasonably have been resentful of an invasion of their local.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honyndindi, Owner at The Slaters Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting. Very glad you enjoyed your evening. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Slaters Arms also viewed

 
Tal-y-llyn, Snowdonia National Park
Machynlleth, Powys
 

Been to The Slaters Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing