We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$125
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveler rating
453
472
249
121
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
472
249
121
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegalleria areaself parkingwalking distanceshopping and restaurantsper dayroom was largebusiness hotelbusiness tripenjoyed my stayfitness centershuttle servicebalconiesgaragestarbucksbellmanconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for the Miss Houston Pageant. Clean hotel with friendly staff. No lunch on the in room dining menu and not many vending machines or else 5 stars. Good location. Very good in room dining food, always hot

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lsm_sands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Post_Oak, General Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us during the Miss Houston Pageant! We love the group and the family members that stay every year. Your loyalty mean everything to us. We hope to see you next pageant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an upscale hotel in one of the hearts of Houston. Easy self parking. Very nice rooms. I have a hilton honors card and this may be why i was allowed to pick one of very many rooms on different floors when i checked in the day before arrival. Easy check in. Either 4 or 5 elevators so the waits were short. Room and bed were comfortable. i needed extra coffee bags and they arrived within minutes (impressive time!). the service for breakfast in their dining room was outstanding. the wait staff was very attentive. Actually, the most attentive of any place i've been. they had a person who made omelettes on the spot. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. All in all, this is a place where i'd stay again.

Room Tip: i was on the 6th floor street side and i could not hear outside noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PHILIP L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Post_Oak, General Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind words of your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you share it with your family and friends to come and visit with us as well! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The is a very nice property in a great location of Houston. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms provide you plenty of privacy. The beds were quite comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. A modern property will an awesome breakfast buffet. The staff in the restaurant are some of the hardest working people I have been around. The bar is complete with all the essentials. This is a great place to stay if visiting the city of Houston.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Post_Oak, General Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your overall experience with us during your recent stay! We are delighted to hear the staff in the Outlets created a Rewarding Experience for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always, I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Post Oak. Excellent business hotel. There may be newer and nicer hotels located in the immediate area these days, though few are more conveniently located. The rooms are still nice, clean, and spacious, self parking is convenient, and hotel staff quite pleasant and helpful. I forgot my Dopp kit, and informed the front desk. Without hesitation, they set me up with several new toiletry items without charge. Very nice touch! I always enjoy the Starbucks for a "grab and go" in the building lobby. All in all, a good stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Post_Oak, General Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your overall experience with us! We are pleased to hear the hotel accommodations and staff met your needs. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here (despite the construction outside). The location is great with plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping. There is also a Whole Foods close by. The lobby was very nice as was the lounge area and cafe (serves Starbucks coffee - there is also a Starbucks in walking distance). Had breakfast in the restaurant, which was very good and ordered room service another day. Room service was prompt and the food was hot. Every hotel staff I encountered was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank gopats1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Post_Oak, General Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your overall experience with us. We are pleased to hear the breakfast and staff met your expectations and needs during your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews