We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to the Time Warp”
Review of Escape Hunt

Escape Hunt
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.48*
and up
Theft of the Texas Lone Star Escape Room in...
Ranked #2 of 109 Fun & Games in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience is Houston's Premier Escape Room. We offer an exceptional escape room experience from the moment you walk into our Victorian furnished reception room, reminiscent of Sherlock Holmes' famous 221B Baker Street study. Conveniently located near many food and drink options in Midtown. We provide free complimentary parking. Our escape rooms transport you to another time and place where you work together as a team to escape the room in less than 60 minutes. Our new Apollo 13 Escape Room is receiving excellent guest reviews and media coverage. It is being described as the most realistic escape room in the United States. For those not yet familiar with the concept, an escape room is a physical adventure game in which players are locked in a room and have to use elements of the room to discover clues and solve codes and puzzles in order to escape the room within 60 minutes. Complimentary free parking in our covered facility.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 9 April 2018

You get so caught up in trying to solve whatever mystery or event you've been put into the time disappears like you're in a time warp. It's a GREAT team building event as well as a lot of fun. I'd do it again in a heartbeat...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank B1531PNcraigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Escape Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

"Time Warp!" Love that you referred to it that way! Sometimes in our hectic day to day lives we need a chance to escape and feel like we are in a "time warp!" Come see us again at Escape Hunt Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"murder mystery"
in 28 reviews
"team building"
in 39 reviews
"apollo mission"
in 22 reviews
"star room"
in 8 reviews
"team members"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 32 reviews
"sherlock holmes"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 32 reviews
"game master"
in 9 reviews
"fun experience"
in 20 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 8 reviews
"mission control"
in 28 reviews
"birthday party"
in 11 reviews
"whole family"
in 9 reviews
"blast"
in 74 reviews
"puzzles"
in 81 reviews
"lone"
in 47 reviews
Filter

196 - 200 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

This was so close to the real thing and as CAPCOM, I was sweating towards the end. Thanks to the facilitators, they were wonderful in helping us with technical issues or we would have lost our crew. Don't miss this escape and make sure you have at least 8 people.
Even though the event is patterned after the Apollo 13 mission, you don't have to have any special knowledge of the mission or NASA in general to be successful. As they tell you before you start, communication and problem solving are the most important things you need to be successful.
The facility is nice and there is a parking garage across the street where you can park for free for 2 hours for this event. I highly recommend this "Houston, we've had a problem" experience!

Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Escape Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Marlene, Thank you for the five stars and your thorough review! Love that you were able to have such a realistic experience! We worked really hard on our NASA themed room to make it feel like the real deal! Come back and see us again at Escape Hunt Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We have been to several escape rooms, but this was the best. Set in wonderful ambience, the workers were super friendly and professional, the rooms were top quality. Too bad we don't live closer, we'd love to go more often!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank angiec199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Escape Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Wow, what a compliment to stand a part from your other escape room experiences! Thank you for your compliments and five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The lobby is all decked out and put us in the mood the minute we walked in! We loved feeling transported into another world right at the get-go. Our group was split into different rooms and we had so much fun knowing we were all doing the same challenge and hoping to beat each other! They were able to accommodate about twenty of us and were great at working with us to make it happen. I would highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank travelgalorefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Escape Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Sounds like you had a little fun competition going on?! Thanks for your compliments on our lobby, it was important to us for our customers to have a great experience with us from the moment they walked through the doors! Come see us again at Escape Hunt Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great experience! The team enjoyed it tremendously. We had some schedule challenges and they were able to accommodate so that our whole team can participate. Will definitely do it again.

Thank salems1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Escape Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

So glad you and your team had a great time and we were able to accommodate to your needs! We would love to have you back to try another one of our exciting game rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escape Hunt also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Escape Hunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing