We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”
Review of Escape Hunt

Escape Hunt
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.48*
and up
Theft of the Texas Lone Star Escape Room in...
Ranked #2 of 109 Fun & Games in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience is Houston's Premier Escape Room. We offer an exceptional escape room experience from the moment you walk into our Victorian furnished reception room, reminiscent of Sherlock Holmes' famous 221B Baker Street study. Conveniently located near many food and drink options in Midtown. We provide free complimentary parking. Our escape rooms transport you to another time and place where you work together as a team to escape the room in less than 60 minutes. Our new Apollo 13 Escape Room is receiving excellent guest reviews and media coverage. It is being described as the most realistic escape room in the United States. For those not yet familiar with the concept, an escape room is a physical adventure game in which players are locked in a room and have to use elements of the room to discover clues and solve codes and puzzles in order to escape the room within 60 minutes. Complimentary free parking in our covered facility.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We have been to several escape rooms, but this was the best. Set in wonderful ambience, the workers were super friendly and professional, the rooms were top quality. Too bad we don't live closer, we'd love to go more often!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank angiec199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Escape Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Wow, what a compliment to stand a part from your other escape room experiences! Thank you for your compliments and five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"murder mystery"
in 27 reviews
"team building"
in 39 reviews
"apollo mission"
in 21 reviews
"star room"
in 8 reviews
"team members"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 32 reviews
"sherlock holmes"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 32 reviews
"game master"
in 9 reviews
"fun experience"
in 19 reviews
"mission control"
in 28 reviews
"birthday party"
in 11 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
"puzzles"
in 80 reviews
"lone"
in 46 reviews
"theft"
in 28 reviews
"blast"
in 71 reviews
Filter

195 - 199 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018

The lobby is all decked out and put us in the mood the minute we walked in! We loved feeling transported into another world right at the get-go. Our group was split into different rooms and we had so much fun knowing we were all doing the same challenge and hoping to beat each other! They were able to accommodate about twenty of us and were great at working with us to make it happen. I would highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank travelgalorefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Escape Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Sounds like you had a little fun competition going on?! Thanks for your compliments on our lobby, it was important to us for our customers to have a great experience with us from the moment they walked through the doors! Come see us again at Escape Hunt Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great experience! The team enjoyed it tremendously. We had some schedule challenges and they were able to accommodate so that our whole team can participate. Will definitely do it again.

Thank salems1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Escape Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

So glad you and your team had a great time and we were able to accommodate to your needs! We would love to have you back to try another one of our exciting game rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our only failed attempt (and my partner and I have done a handful, at this point). The woman running the experience was very apologetic about the tech issues and gave us vouchers for a free room. Will definitely be going back.

Thank SCKaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Escape Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Maybe don't count this one as a fail if there was a technical error, especially if on your return trip you make it out in time;-) All kidding aside, we are so sorry that happened and hope to see you using that voucher soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This escape room was the most unique room we've done. It was very immersive and difficult. I won't give away what this room has to offer, but it is NOT opening doors with keys and working on combinations. This room is a mental puzzle and I would not recommend it for younger kids due to the difficulty. I wish we could have another go at this room, but we already know most of the answers to the puzzles!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dracomeowfoyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Escape Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks for your compliments and five star review! Some of our games are a little more difficult for younger kids and we try to communicate that when people ask. You might be familiar with one of our games, but we have two others that would be new to you;-) We'd love to have you back to try your luck at one of those! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escape Hunt also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Escape Hunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing