We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Restaurant”

Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 319 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed May 20, 2017

We were a rather large party and our service was great. We ordered garlic bread, toasted ravioli, Caesar & Garden Salads, and variety of dinner dishes including pizza and seafood. Everyone enjoyed it. Is a big step above Olive Garden. Great atmosphere inside and good view of the gulf. Will come here again on future vacations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you so much, Jason, for the excellent review! So glad you and your group enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Galveston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 718 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

We are very picky about our margarita pizza - our favorite when it's done right and they do it right at marios. While there are other good places to eat in Galveston, this is the only one we came back for a second time

Thank RJKCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We're go glad you enjoyed our Margherita pizza and made a second trip to see us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

We opted to visit Mario's based on the TA reviews. We were greeted quickly and promptly seated. The view of the beach is excellent. Our server was very friendly but wasn't smothering. I had the brick oven pizza while the other 3 had different pasta plates. The food is good. Nobody was disappointed and the appetizer wasn't small. The pizza was crispy on the outside and a little soft in the middle. I wasn't disappointed. There was actually quite a bit of pizza for the medium. I could only get halfway through it. Unfortunately, the pizza does not reheat well but again, not disappointed. My wifes' plate did reheat well. We would go there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you so much, Justin, for the great review! We're so glad you all enjoyed your dinner with us and happy to hear that we'll be seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Dinner with friends, party of six, the night before we cruised. Arnold our server was very friendly, personable, attentive and accommodating.

The food was hot, fresh and plentiful. None of our party were disappointed and all plates were finished. We will surely dine here next time we are in Galveston.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank punkinlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We're so glad you and your party enjoyed dinner with us. We'll pass along your kind words to Arnold and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Galveston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Ordered pizza to be delivered from Mario's Seawall and got pick-up another time. Though the pizza is slightly pricey it is good quality with lots of fresh toppings. It's not quite like eating pizza in NYC, but it's a good substitute.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KKTSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing