We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachcomber Inn(Galveston)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$253
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachtree Motel(Galveston)
US$149
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
161
97
53
20
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
97
53
20
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfront deskindoor poolchoice hotelscovered parkingwafflesbed and pillowsroom was largewould stay here againonly stayed one nightcheck in was easybalcony viewsea wallfishing pierseawall blvdcruise portpre cruise
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Bryan the front desk staff is very friendly, made us laugh, any time we walked by he always asked if I needed anything, if we were comfortable. Bryan made us feel like we were family !!! If you are in Galveston you must stay at Comfort Inn and meet Bryan !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Your voice is very important to us and we are continuously striving to improve upon the guest experience. Thank you for rating your stay and providing us insights regarding our staff and front desk. We hope to someday have another opportunity to host your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Pros - the rooms were nice, we had a balcony which was a bonus.
Easy walk to the water. Close to a restaurant and movie theater
After a long trip, it was nice to have a small bar in the hotel, but the one receptionist is also in charge of the bar area, she was very nice, but it was another long wait to get a drink.

Cons - Check-in is strictly enforced. We arrived at 2:45, check-in is at 3pm and we were asked to wait. Due to computer issues and rooms were still being cleaned, it was 3:15pm before they could start check-in.
They are severely understaffed. One person to check in over 10 people. The staff was nice, but they looked so overwhelmed.
The rooms were a decent size, until you realize the tight fit of the two double beds. You can only get into the beds from one side.
We went arrived at the continental breakfast around 7:30am and the place was a mess, there were no eggs left, the coffee was empty, there was trash all over the place. We didn't expect too much from a continental breakfast, but more options other than toast and a danish would have been nice.
It wasn't a horrible hotel, but if we had known, we would have spent a little more to have better accomodations.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor. We found it a lot easier to take the stairs and to avoid the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Front desk staff was very Friendly. Cynthia & Bryan went out of their way to help us!! Great breakfast & friendly housekeeping
Spa pool was just what I needed =)
We booked a room overlooking the ocean and it was so nice to be able to relax on the balcony and enjoy looking at the water right from our room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leav3itpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to continuously grow and evolve. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our staff and housekeeping. It is our ever present goal to provide each guest with the highest level of service; so thank you for your business and for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast not what it was 2 years ago. Not well stocked. No one keeping breakfast area organized and cleaned up as it was 2 years ago. Miss the shuttle to the port that was so convenient. Would not pick this hotel for next pre-cruise as this hotel is highly priced and has lost some of the ammeneties which drew us here 4years ago. Used Lyft driver to get to port which worked much better than a taxi back and forth.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we value your comments about our shuttle and area. We hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving in order to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of potential considering its location but needs some attention to maintenance and quality.

We stayed pre-cruise due to a decent Trip Advisor rate indication. We used VIP Express shuttle from Hobby Airport to the hotel. VIP Shuttle is great, we will use them again. To be clear, there is no hotel shuttle to the cruise port; use Uber or Lyft, it is a good deal to get to the port.

As far as the hotel, it is a decent. Needs some attention to detail, and basic maintenance on doors, rooms, elevators, etc. Room was nice, beds were comfortable and everything worked in the room. We had a balcony but it is nothing special, you can see the Gulf of Mexico but it is across the street and over a building, so not a premium view, don't pay extra for a balcony, just walk across the street.

Fitness center is very limited. We didn't use it. Small indoor pool and small hot tub, we didn't use it either.

Breakfast is complementary. Breakfast is decent and hot. No real complaints about breakfast, a decent variety.

We found the reception staff to be helpful although they are clearly understaffed during peak times and apparently at night when it seemed only one person was on duty for a full hotel. Staff helped us with local directions and suggestions on places to eat, etc.

Hotel is within walking distance of Wal-Mart and several restaurants. Spend the day at the beach, just across the street.

We would probably stay here again, but I will shop around for a similar hotel next time.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Irishrover1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Irishrover1019,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews