We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachcomber Inn(Galveston)
US$44
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachtree Motel(Galveston)
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,593)
Filter reviews
2,593 results
Traveler rating
1,207
641
379
215
151
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,207
641
379
215
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeswim up barrainforest cafeconvention centergalveston islandlandry's seafoodacross the streetrestaurant staffbalcony roompool areahousekeeping staffgulf viewgreat poolhot tubshuttle servicecruise terminalsan luis resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,093 - 1,098 of 2,593 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel was amazing. Customer service from check in to check out the restaurant housekeeping and anybody else I've missed. Outstanding.
Gift shop was fun Pool and sauna were great. Easy access to the beach. Beautiful sunrise view. Rooms were spacious. Super comfortable beds. Workout facility was extremely well maintained. Can not wait to come back this summer.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank bhelms20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Well I guess you just about cover the entire facility. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. This means a lot to our associates who read what our guests have to say and is talked about daily in our meeting with staff.
Have a wonderful day and come back soon!

Mike Pistone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Located on Seawall Blvd., the Hilton Island Resort has a great location - walk to the beach, restaurants, and beach shops and next door to the convention center. With one small exception, service was excellent! All staff were friendly. The rooms were nice, with views of the ocean. I especially enjoyed lounging by the pool, which was landscaped in a tropical motif (disappointed that the swim up bar was not open). The pool was heated and made for a comfortable swim in February. Breakfast was good, though the buffet wasn't anything out of the norm. Free parking on site.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

I appreciate your comments and will discuss your observations about your stay. Location and service come up quite often in our reviews as a great positive for staff. We have our pool heated as long as the weather is questionable for the convenience of our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and we will take in consider you comments about the pool bar in the off season.

Mike Pistone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This was our second time staying at this Hilton and we were pleased overall with the quality of the staff and facility. The pool area was under some maintenance and could use a little more TLC but you could see that they were working on it. Also the in room dining was a little disappointing in both the quality and value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

I mention to my Food and Beverage Manager about your comments about the Palm Court experience. Our hot tub had a major leak in the piping so it required immediate for repair. I'm sorry for that but we didn't have a choice in the matter. Thank you for your loyalty to our property and hope that your next stay is even better!

Mike Pistone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We stay at the Hilton several times a year & have never been disappointed. The staff is absolutely wonderful, especially Tristin. She is such a joy. But all the staff treats us like we are the only thing that matters. They always greet us with a smile, very cheerful greeting & always call us by name. The hotel is so clean & the rooms are just wonderful. Never have had anything to complain about. When we plan our vacations the first thing I do is check room availability at the Hilton. Then I plan our vacation around that date. We don't go to Galveston if we can't stay at the Hilton. We love it that much. What a wonderful property. We always have such a good stay. Absolutely the best place to stay.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank flcrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

I really appreciate your review and the fact that you keep returning to our property for your stays. Thanks for mentioning our friendly service by our associates. I would rally like to meet you on your next trip to Galveston. I hope your comments will influence future travelers to our area.

Mike Pistone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

The room is not clean. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! Just nasty! This is actually the second room I requested. The phone does not work in the room. I guess they knew the room was dirty so they did not want anyone calling them about it. I will never stay at this hotel again!!!!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 432shawnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristin s, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

I am so sorry for what you encounter at the property. I will be bringing this to the attention of the Director of Housekeeping and Director of Engineering in making sure these issues will/did get fixed. Thank you for your business ans we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews