We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Great R Tours
from US$57.12
More Info
from US$25.63
More Info
from US$74.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
75
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
75
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooming house great tour kennedy assassination cowboy guide history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

We took the stadium tour the day before the Buffalo Bills game. We stepped into Jerry Jones’s section, seen players and cheerleaders locker room, learned a bunch of new facts, took pictures on the field, waved at Jerry who was doing an interview, rode in cargo elevator, etc..... This is tour is for football enthusiasts. You don’t have to be a Cowboys fan to appreciate the history on the walls and the dynamics that make this place a marvel.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank TC_Travel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatRToursMGMT, Manager at Great R Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed a behind the scenes look at a marvelous stadium. The stadium is full of works of art and engineering wonders.

Our goal is guest satisfaction, thank you for letting us know we achieved it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Rachel was very knowledgeable. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We would not hesitate to book her other tours if we are back in the Dallas area.

Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatRToursMGMT, Manager at Great R Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Thank you for your review and letting others know how much you enjoyed your tour. You are always welcome back and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

My friends and I had such a great time on this tour. Rachel was very professional and told us many key facts about the sites. I highly recommend Great R Tours for your tourist options.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatRToursMGMT, Manager at Great R Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Thank you for your review recommendation. We are always grateful when people share their wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019

If you haven't been to Dallas, TX, in a while or you have never been this is the best tour for your money. You're taken on a mini bus thru all of the sites and major attractions. The guided tour includes a video to supplement the site. Towards the end of the tour you visit Lee Harvey Oswald's Rooming House, where he stayed prior to the JFK Assassination and see the spit where Officer J. D. Tippit was shot.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank ksandifer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatRToursMGMT, Manager at Great R Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your tour and the videos. Our tours allow you to step back in time and experience things firsthand. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Loved this tour. Out tour guides Rachel was amazing had a lot of details very knowledgeable as we rode thru the city. Her insight and details of the assassination of President Kennedy and the events leading up to that day were extremely interesting.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank genie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatRToursMGMT, Manager at Great R Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your tour. All of our guides have a passion for what they do and it shows in the quality of our tours. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews