We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens
Dallas CityPASS
20 Reviews
from US$49.00
More Info
Reviews (5,357)
Filter reviews
5,357 results
Traveler rating
4,106
978
186
60
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,106
978
186
60
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children's garden white rock lake pumpkin patch beautiful flowers pumpkin village year round spring and fall full bloom beautiful place to visit water features christmas display special events all ages walk around pumpkins picnic plants
Filter
Updating list...
4,662 - 4,667 of 5,357 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Til last Saturday the most beautiful place I`ve ever visited was Butchard`s Garden in Victoria Island,but visiting the marvelous gardens colored with the Chihuly glass was an unforgettable experience!!!Such beauty,such peace in the air!!!Do yourself a favor,when in Dallas,before November,dont miss the Arboretum!!!

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We didn't really know what to expect, but we loved it. The Chihuly glass is amazing, and the colours look great in among the garden. Its quite expensive to visit in comparison to other Dallas attractions (double the price of the zoo) but it really was worth seeing. Lots of helpful guides around to give more information about the pieces. The Texan village was fun (even for adults!) and it was great to wander around with a frozen lemonade and admire the gardens. My favourites were around the walls of water, we have some great photos.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank boo_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Each season provides creative and imaginative displays. Explosions of color. Bring your camera - you'll want memories of being in the midst of the beauty. Wear comfortable shoes - lots of walking. Excellent view of adjacent White Rock Lake and downtown Dallas in the distance.

Date of experience: November 2011
Thank William719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The place is beautiful but it was too freaking hot to be strolling around leisurely. I loved the butterfly exhibit though. I'd say in Spring and in the Fall we may return and check it out again. Because my kids said they were too hot, so we left after 30 minutes. Yeah I'm blaming the kids.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2012

It was a great day to stroll around the grounds of the Arboretum especially with the Chahuli Exhibit.

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews