We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas - Central Expy North Park Area
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
US$254
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$249
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$249
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$377
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Dallas(Dallas)
US$231
US$224
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
94
27
12
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
27
12
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbarn doorpresbyterian hospitalfront deskcentral expresswayindoor poolother hotels in the areanewer hotelhilton honorsclean hotelnorthpark mallsmu campusfridge and microwaveeasy accessnice breakfastking suitehot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is very nice and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was nice size and the bathroom closes off completely which I really like since I get up early to get ready and my hubby likes to sleep in. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Most late afternoons they have cookies at the front desk and one day they had chips and salsa early evening. Room had a micro and decent size refridge.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We try to stay at Hampton Inns as much as we can because we appreciate what they offer in quality and service. This location and price made this work for us, and we were again pleased with everything. We will definitely use this location when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CochranCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

The hotel is very clean and aesthetically pleasing. The breakfast options were very good. However, we still had a horrible stay. When we checked into this hotel, they changed our room from the one we checked into online via HH app, which was fine, but they moved us to a regular king room instead of the king suite we had booked. They assigned us to the room without even telling us we were in a different room type or adjusting our rate. We didn't learn of the error until we entered the room. We informed them of this error immediately & no effort was made to move us to the correct room type. We had to ask for a rate adjustment. At that same time we requested a roll-away bed. It was never delivered. At 8:00 pm we asked again for the bed. At 8:30 a lady arrived at the door with waters and an apology that cleaning staff was gone for the night and that they did not have a key to the supply closet. She contacted the manager to see if they could give us an extra room to accommodate us. The only extra room they could find was on the opposite end of the hotel. When we declined the extra room (did not want to separate with 2 kids), she contacted the manager, and we were assured they would zero out our bill. We assumed this had been taken care of, but I see now from my AE Hilton bill that they still charged us for the room. All of this could have been avoided if they had given us the right room in the first place and had delivered the bed when we checked in at 3:30 in the afternoon. We are loyal Hilton Diamond members and have frequented many Hamptons. While they were nice in dealing with the issue, it could have easily been avoided. Now, after calling the hotel, I have been told they will have to speak to the manager TOMORROW to straighten out the problem. I don't understand why this issue is not being dealt with promptly. We were guaranteed a room credit, and yet a week later, this credit has not occurred. As friendly as their staff is, they are not prompt in dealing with customer concerns.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Usually stay at the Westin Galleria. Wanted to try a less congested area, closer to our family. It is a very nice little hotel. Very attractive, contemporary lobby. Breakfast is included and was much more than we expected...make your own waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries, etc. The room was quite large, as we requested the largest one. Had a small refrigerator and microwave. The only problems...noise from above us and the A/C was either too cold or too hot. Very nice staff and convenient location off I-75.

Room Tip: Larger room is worth the extra $20
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

I've stayed here several times while in town on business. Very clean hotel - I believe it's been open for about a year. Rooms still have the "new" smell. Shopping & restaurants nearby. Easy access to Love Field airport, via side roads that allow you to stay off the congested interstates & highways. Friendly staff. Only downfall is tgat ot can be just a little noisy being right next to expressway. Overall, I'd recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank heatherjean81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews