We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Hill country wine

Our first time here after passing by multiple times & meaning to stop in. Wow we have been missing... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
FellowTraveler679962
You will not be disappointed

This was one of 3 places I had scheduled to visit on a day trip to the Hill Country and I am so... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2021
Grherna
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
  
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
67
15
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
67
15
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese plate hill country highland lakes by the bottle great glass of wine longhorn cattle joined the wine club wine tour syrah patio tasting wineries oak texas montepulciano limestone downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

This is a nice winery right off the highway, once you drive in you are presented with a stunning view to sit and taste wine. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Revkev93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Torr Na Lochs is a beautiful property with such a nice view. We had the Tempranillo and it was very good. The bruschetta
was also very good! Felicia and Donnie were awesome! We can’t wait to return to this beautiful place.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Sclanton043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely time enjoying a bottle of the Mads red wine. Service was good, view was Texas spectacular, a great place to spend an hour or two on a beautiful day.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank NotgenaGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Torr La Nochs is just a few miles from downtown Burnet, but a world away. This lovely facility and patio exude Texas charm, from the limestone structures, the roaming longhorns and donkeys, and the Hill Country view encompassing a finger of Inks Lake. It's lovely - in fact, it's pictured on the cover of the most recent Hill Country Wine Trail Guide.

This is a wonderful place to relax and taste or sip a glass of wine. The weather was moderate but windy on our visit but that didn't deter wine lovers. Our server mentioned that the patio had even been packed on some of those record-setting 105 degrees from several weeks prior.

Torr La Nochs offers tastings, bottles, and charcuterie/cheese plates paired with a wine (included in the cost). We started with tastings, $15 for 6 1oz pours of 2 whites, 1 rose, and 3 reds. They came in labeled plastic containers and our server suggested the tasting order - whites, rose, followed by red, all from sweeter to drier. Each was described thoroughly on the menu. We enjoyed them all. We ordered a bottle of one of our favorites and enjoyed a glass or two, along with view and the longhorns herding by, before "corking" the rest of the bottle and heading back into town for dinner.

The winery is part of the "Wine Triangle" of the Burnet area, for those looking for a wine tour in a 15-minute range of the Burnet area. It includes Wedding Oak in downtown Burnet and nearby Perissos as well, There are also some other notable wineries slightly further away near Lampasas and Tor in the Highland Lakes area.

A great option for a weekend getaway!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank s2mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

We’ve stopped by several times now when we are in town. The wine here is great every time. The view is gorgeous. It’s definitely a good stop.

Date of experience: October 2020
3  Thank waunderlust_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torr N, Owner at Torr Na Lochs Vineyard & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Thanks for making us a regular stop. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews