We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Family fun

We had a big group and it was fun. We had a group of 15. Petting the goats was nice, and they have... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
kwoodard1
,
Remington, Indiana
via mobile
This was one of our favorite things this trip

Read about Goats on the Roof before arriving and wanted to visit. We have been on the mountain... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
neljen
,
Henderson, Kentucky
via mobile
Read all 1,999 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pigeon Forge
from US$18.00
More Info
from US$34.22
More Info
from US$101.54
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveler rating
1,514
351
78
24
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,514
351
78
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ticket stub fun ride gift shop a lot of fun gem mining super fun fudge all ages staff was very friendly whole family fun experience speed blast alpine groupon thrill track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Loved Goats on the Roof. Go there every time we visit Pigeon Forge. Great-grandson had a ball feeding goats and riding The Coaster.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank teresaslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2021

We purchased 3 containers of goat feed, but the goats really weren't interested in eating the food they sold us. They would turn away and go get some hay. Waste of money for goat food.

The coaster was fun, but, unfortunately we got behind a young girl who was afraid and was barely moving down the course. This caused our party to get backed up on the track and move at a very slow speed. Not sure what kind of solution there would be for making sure the people who ride keep their speed up, but it was unfortunate that we couldn't experience the coaster at a faster speed.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank Zac1mac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Very cute place, but the coaster is not running right now. We were told it would be next week before it opens as it will under new management. Fun gift shop.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank katrinam198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

We had a great time on the alpine coaster. They also have the cutest little junk gift shop. They have more tshirts than I’ve seen in a long time!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank phimugrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

Three of us came here for a a couple rides. Super fun alpine slide appropriate for most ages except for the very little ones. You can ride solo or in a pair per cart. It’s a several minute descent with some nice loops for speed. There are goats on top of the ticket booth too, pretty funny. However, be warned lots of people around here with out masks the staff we’re wearing them, but they were not cleaning/wiping the carts down like alpine slides around the area.

Date of experience: November 2020
2  Thank refcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews