We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud
from US$34.22
More Info
from US$41.03
More Info
from US$101.54
More Info
from US$61.54
More Info
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
541
90
34
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
541
90
34
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure park ropes course zip coaster free fall skill involved chain saws upper part axe throwing the crowd involved rain or shine concession stand audience participation bungee jump whole family a lot of fun climate controlled high energy show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

We did the 5:00 show and had such a great time. We have 2 boys, 4 and 11, and both of them really enjoyed it. Lots of interaction, a little comedy, and lots of impressive lumberjacking. There's not many places where I don't have to worry about keeping the kids still. Rowdiness is encouraged here!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Slphifer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljustice97, Public Relations Manager at Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

We're so glad you all had a rowdy, fun time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

My teens didn't seem too excited at first but they loved it! We will be going back again! The show is very entertaining and will have you laughing!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Z1949ELamandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljustice97, Public Relations Manager at Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Thank you so much for your review and letting us know you had an awesome time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

I bought slightly discounted tickets through Groupon. It ran $100 for 4 people. The show was entertaining enough and it's definitely a different concept. It's not everyday you see lumberjacks competing. It takes some skill and strength to swing those axes and do it safely. Impressive! I do feel a few bits were a bit too scripted and the jokes were geared towards younger kids. My teens were not amused (fart jokes and bear puns.) We still got a few laughs out of it though. They did get the audience involved by dividing them into families depending on what side you sat on so you cheered for your team. It feels a little slow at times but it was entertaining enough. Seating is general admission and they let us in at 4:30 for the 5:00 show. It is outside, but there's also NO social distancing going on in the line or seating for anyone who is wondering.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank mgalliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljustice97, Public Relations Manager at Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Hi there, thank you very much for your review! We're glad you had a great time at our competition and found it as impressive as we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

The adventure park is severely understaffed and makes what could be a fun place absolutely miserable. My family waited 45 minutes to get their gear on and then another hour to do the coaster. Completely unacceptable! If you don’t have enough staff to run the place, then limit the amount of adventure park tickets. My kids also encountered a lot of rude staff. One employee didn’t even make eye contact, let alone speak to anyone, and looked absolutely miserable.

The show was great and the only reason I gave it a 3/5. Nice how they have the stands set up with fans (also heaters for winter months). I appreciated that we could bring our own food in.

Date of experience: April 2021
2  Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Adventure park was beyond disappointing. Not at all worth the money. They were short staffed the day we went so 4 of the activities we not even available. We came in at our assigned check in time and didn’t get geared up until 30 mins later. The crazy lady worker with tinted blue hair was giving guests a hard time about not following “the order” of activities. We were never given instructions about an order. When we saw an activity open up because they finally had staff, we would go to it. It was a cluster. The blue haired lady was unprofessional with very poor customer service skills. It also was not encouraging to hear staff telling guests they were working short staffed. Didn’t say much about the concern for safety given the risk of all the activities. On a positive note the show was great and the only thing about the experience worth the money! It was a fun way to end a frustrating experience in the adventure park. We will not return to the adventure park and absolutely do not recommend it to others. Save your money!!!

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank Adventurer656770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljustice97, Public Relations Manager at Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Hi there, thank you for informing us of your experience. We're sorry to hear it wasn't a great one. We are, however, very happy you enjoyed the competition! Rest assured, we are working hard to staff our park and will hopefully be operating perfectly in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews