We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Dollywood”
Review of Dollywood

Dollywood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 2010 Applause Award winner, Dollywood is recognized as one of the world’s best theme parks. Spanning 150 acres and located in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, Dollywood offers more than 40 rides and attractions, including the Thunderhead wooden coaster, the steel thriller Mystery Mine and Wild Eagle, the first wing coaster in the U.S. Dollywood’s entertainment is recognized worldwide, having received more trophies, 20, than any other theme park for its live entertainment which showcases country, bluegrass, Southern gospel, classic rock ‘n’ roll and Appalachian music. Daily demonstrations by more than a dozen master craftsmen offer a glimpse into the authentic artistry of the area’s rich heritage. Guests visiting the Great Smoky Mountains can stay just a stone’s throw away from Dollywood and Dollywood’s Splash Country at Dollywood Cabins. Accommodations range from quaint spaces just for two to sprawling floor plans that sleep up to 30 people. Guests are treated to sweeping mountain views while some cabins actually overlook Dolllywood’s popular Craftsman’s Valley area. Cabin guests receive exclusives such as free reserved parking at Dollywood and Dollywood’s Splash Country and complimentary admission to Dollywood’s Splash Country.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great day at Dollywood during our Spring Break getaway! We were pleasantly surprised by the vastness of the park. Our kids loved all the rides and the grounds were beautiful! Lots to see and do. We would definitely visit again!!

Thank Scmommyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13,826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"theme park"
in 1,070 reviews
"wild eagle"
in 720 reviews
"cinnamon bread"
in 548 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 935 reviews
"season pass"
in 538 reviews
"festival of nations"
in 230 reviews
"six flags"
in 299 reviews
"tennessee tornado"
in 213 reviews
"kingdom heirs"
in 185 reviews
"blazing fury"
in 160 reviews
"silver dollar city"
in 148 reviews
"water rides"
in 434 reviews
"train ride"
in 459 reviews
"great park"
in 306 reviews
"all ages"
in 1,078 reviews
"disney world"
in 257 reviews
"grist mill"
in 164 reviews
Filter

99 - 103 of 13,826 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went spring break week. I expected it to be busy but it was over the top busy. Lines were long no matter what you needed to stand in the for. I thought about buying the timesaver pass and regret that I didn’t. Some of the smaller rises would of ran faster if they had more than one worker at the ride.

2  Thank Rkrrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never again- could be a really cute place but there is a big problem here. Not all good concession stands open, the ones that were open had 2 cashiers, I waited an hour for chicken tenders, lines for rides were awful, we got there at 10am and went on a total of 4 rides - couldn’t even get anything like icecream or candy because the lines were so long and again not enough workers- I’m sad I spent $450 for tickets to a place we didn’t even get to fully experience

3  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DollywoodPete, Guest Relations Manager at Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always happy to hear from our guests. We appreciate your feedback even though we are saddened when we failed to meet your expectations.

I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced due to long lines throughout the park. The weather on the day of your visit proved to be a perfect day for a visit to Dollywood and as you well know, we had an abundance of visitors. We are working on ways to reduce the wait time throughout the park on days when we have an unusually large number of guests arriving at the park.

If you would please email guestservices@dollywood.com and reference this Trip Advisor review, we would be happy to discuss ways that we may be able to "Create Memories Worth Repeating" for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family came down to Tennessee from upstate,Ny. When to Dollywood for a day. Beautiful day 80 degrease. Park is very clean. Parking was very annoying. 15 Dolly’s and a mile from park. 70$ a person to get in. Very high priced. Park was supper crowded really couldn’t try all the rides in one day. 1hr wait to get on each ride. There’s only 6 btw. They have speed pass, good luck getting one when it’s busy.

One of the people with me were handicapped lost his leg. Egry scooter was handed out before we got there, to people who don’t need them. Standing in a line I watched a lady. Use the handicap to get to the front of line. Jump out of the scooter and hop on the ride.... maybe they should try to save those for the ones who need them.

Very disappointed in the amusement park. Very money hungry.

When your visiting spend your day enjoying the many other attraction that gatlinburg Tennessee has to offer. They have many zip line attraction. Some road trails in the mountains. You can rent a can am side by side. For what we spent on Dollywood.

Thank justinstaufe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DollywoodPete, Guest Relations Manager at Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the Dollywood Company, I would like to apologize for the disappointment you experienced while visiting with us.

One element of our mission statement is to constantly improve. Just to stay afloat in our industry, it is essential for us to continue to provide new and different entertainment and attractions to interest our guests and keep them returning year after year. In the last 9 years, we've added more than $110 million in capital improvements including more than 30 additional developed acres on the park, 17 new rides and nearly 20 different entertainment productions. So you can understand the costs to support this additional infrastructure would increase as we grow and offer more for our guests to experience. Please know that our parks are still and will continue to be businesses operated by family people with a genuine vision to bring families closer together by "Creating Memories Worth Repeating."

I appreciate you sharing your comments and concerns about the ECV rentals we provide. ECV rental is a convenience that we are happy to offer our guests who otherwise could not enjoy our park because of various limitations. I would like to apologize that we were sold out of ECVs when you arrived. These are on a first come first serve basis for renting. Our hosts are unable to inquire as to why someone is renting an ECV when they visit due to privacy rules.

Again I do apologize for your experiences here at Dollywood and do hope that in the future you will try us again in order for us to work towards "Creating Memories Worth Repeating" for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We cannot believe how extravagant the prices have gotten and the Park has gone terribly down in regards to coming away feeling it was worth it. The employees all seem to be exhausted and none caring.
Food, concessions etc. all are basically non healthy junk food and cost for a family of 8, $150. You would also think that after paying $15 to park, you wouldn’t have to wait 30 minutes for a damn tram. When time to leave it is a cluster getting back on one. Come on people, think customer service!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DollywoodPete, Guest Relations Manager at Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

One element of our mission statement is to constantly improve. Just to stay afloat in our industry it is essential for us to continue to provide new and different entertainment and attractions to interest our guests and keep them returning year after year. In the last 9 years, we've added more than $110 million in capitol improvements including more than 30 additional developed acres on the park, 19 new rides and nearly 20 different entertainment productions. So you can understand that the costs to support this additional infrastructure would increase as we grow and offer more for our guests to experience. Please know that our parks are still and will continue to be businesses operated by family people with a genuine vision to bring families closer together by "Creating Memories Worth Repeating."

On behalf of the Dollywood Company, I would like to apologize that our hosts were uncaring towards you and your family during your visit. Courtesy and friendliness are two high priorities of our mission statement, and we are equally disappointed when we feel that we have failed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dollywood also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing