We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$109
Priceline$109
Comfort Inn$109
travelup.com$121
Travelocity$109
Lol.travel$132
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveler rating
274
375
325
156
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
274
375
325
156
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews music row omelette station room was clean made to order omelets bars and restaurants free breakfast within walking distance would stay here again bridgestone arena country music hall of fame broadway cereal action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2022 via mobile

Didn't arrive to Nashville until after 10pm. My sweet cousin booked us a room for the 1 night stay at a much more pricey hotel. I had to ask if that hotel if that price was for a few nights, nope just the one. We said no thank you. Found this place within mins a much more reasonable price. Besides being next to the highway it was quite and peaceful. We were nervous about someone(s) breaking into cars (just being in that area). But we saw a staff member walking through the parking lot checking everything out. Our room the only complaint I have is having huge pieces of furniture in a small room. I hit my knee a couple of times on the large table next to the bed and window. In the corner under the table next to the ac could have been cleaned a little better. It would be nice to have a toilet seat lid since it sits so close to the tub, that's gross. There is a daily charge to park here which isn'ttoo bad compared to other places. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Icelady00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2022

Hi Icelady ,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. . Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2022

Tried to spend a nice birthday in Nashville and we had a 7 hour drive to Chicago. Woke up in the early morning with construction. The hotel was getting the room upstairs carpet replaced and a jackhammer was going on for 3 hours despite us asking them to stop 4-5 times. They said they would ask them to stop, but nothing stopped and we had no rest at all.

I would avoid this as much as possible.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahtG2592XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2022

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. We value your feedback and as we transition through the renovation process, comments like yours will help us to grow and improve. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2022 via mobile

We had a great 6 day stay at this hotel on Demonbreun in Nashville for a birthday celebration with family. All of the front desk staff were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable especially Paula and Frank!
Pros- The location makes it walkable to several bars and restaurants. We had 2 rooms and both were clean, the bed was comfortable and we had several pillows. The breakfast was such a surprise and sets it apart from other hotels in this price range. The pool was clean and refreshing.
Cons- This is an older hotel but you can tell that management is doing the very best they can to make upgrades. Walkways are not even so may be difficult terrain for some people. Parking was available however during our stay a truck with a pull behind trailer took up 5 spaces by parking sideways. The office staff rectified this by allowing us to park to park in another designated space.

Room tip: If you have any mobility issues ask for a first floor unit near the elevator leading to the breakfast room.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TCinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2022

Hi TCinFLA,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five-star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2022 via mobile

This was a seedy motel not a hotel. No issues with the staff and I’m sure they try their best to clean it but it’s very outdated and and needs major renovation. If you want a place to overdose or bring a lady of the night then this is the pace for you. Curtains barely cover the windows and the door doesn’t feel safe. We tried to make the best of it but we didn’t want to take our shoes off or sit on the beds. We just left . No amount of drinking could convince us to go back.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bryon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2022

Hi Bryon ,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2022

It was perfect, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was great, the omelets were delicious. We stayed in 337, on the 3rd floor where the breakfast is. It was close to downtown, walking distance to Broadway. We stayed from Thursday to Wednesday, then went to Memphis for a night and came back and stayed Friday and Saturday. The place was packed so they gave us the suite for a great price, that is why we stayed another night. The suite was awesome, the room was 109 and it was on the first floor by the pool. The weather was perfect, and the pool was spotless. I can't say enough about this place. The staff were courteous and very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate everyone. We will be back, that is for sure. I have friends heading to Nashville, and they will stay at this place, and its animal friendly.

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. The corner suites are large and sunny and by the pool.
Date of stay: July 2022
Thank TammyC1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2022


Hi Tammy ,


It is wonderful to hear from you! Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, and breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere as well and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews